We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Killarney”
Review of Parkfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkfield House
Ranked #92 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Killarney”
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My partner and I stayed with Pauline for one night in August. Our room was very spacious with a great shower. It was in the front of the house but we weren't bothered at all by the noise. It's a short walk into town for dinner or a drink. The breakfast next morning was really good. Pauline is a great hostess.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My wife & I stayed two nights at the end of eight-day holiday in SW Ireland. This B&B was recommended by a tour guide and worked out perfectly for us. The room was very spacious, well-appointed and clean. Breakfast was the usual hearty fare and won't disappoint. Pauline was very helpful and even let us have the run of the kitchen before our early morning departure. Be advised though, she requested cash for payment.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeLess2Boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

After arriving in Killarney as part of our honeymoon, we sought to stay in a B&B because hotels were just too expensive, boxy and had little accomodation. The first B&B we stopped was full and highly recommended Pauline at the Parkfield House. We crossed the street and were greeting with open arms and a nice room. After staying one night, we loved it so much we decided we needed to stay one more night. The breakfast was soooo good and just what we needed to fuel our days of exploration. This was our first ever stay at a B&B...we hope all others can live up to the great experience we had at Parkfield...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whistleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castilla y León
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We were 4 people and we found this B&b with a good price. We recommend it. I will come back in the future to complete my travel in Kerry Ring and I will book a room in Parkfield House. The owner was very nice with us. We would like to wish her the best in her B&b. Thanks. It was clean and up-to-date.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauda-Koenigshofen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

I've been to the Parkfield House twice within one year and I must say, it's the best B&B I've ever been to in Ireland. Pauline is lovely and caring.
We all enjoyed our stay! ........and I'm sure we'll come again !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I have stayed here several times with my brothers as we visit Killarney a few times a year for mountain walking. Pauline, the landlady, is friendly and chatty. It's a few minutes walk into the center of town so returning after the pub can seem like a distance, (depending on which bar you end up in) but it's nothing really. And you're away from the noise of hotels and nightclubs. It's two minutes walk to the bus and train station. Easy peasy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Parkfield House was the first B&B we stayed at in Ireland, and easily the best we encountered in our week-long stay in the country. Parkfield House has spacious rooms, each individually named, adding to its charming character. Pauline is a wonderful hostess, and her hospitality was both warm and cordial. She recommended several places to eat in town, as Parkfield House is a five-minute walk from the heart of Killarney, and every establishment she recommended was fabulous. She won't steer you wrong, and you will certainly fall in love with the house and with the traditional Irish breakfast she has perfected! Parkfield House is convenient to many of the areas sightseeing routes, and is a perfect place to stay if you are in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,303 reviews
3.5 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield House

Property: Parkfield House
Address: Parkfield House Park Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing