We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the house ....and Triona we did.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rossarney Town House
Ranked #44 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Triona who runs Rossarney House is a gem! She made our stay two night stay memorable with words of wisdom about where to visit and where to get a reasonable meal in Killarney. Her B&B is more than satisfactory in all respects. We had access to a comfortable room with ensuite, a breakfast room where husband Will serves a hearty meal part of which is cooked out in the kitchen by Triona, and a lounge where you sink into the couch and can watch TV, have a nap or read a newspaper or book from the shelves. A strong WiFi is available everywhere in the building.
Above all else it is Triona who made our stay so delightful. “You don’t need a GPS”, she told us, “follow my directions”. And her advice was spot on! we went to places off the tourist track, places where tourist buses could not go. The Ring of Kerry was one of the most spectacular places we have ever visited and it was easily accessible from Killarney. Also, we walked to the town centre with its array of pubs and restaurants to sample the food and music culture.
If you like a bit of friendly fun, make Triona’s Rossmarney House B&B your stop in Killarney.
I’m glad we did and would love to do it again.

Room Tip: Add a day to your itinerary-wish we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieOseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

From the minute we arrived and were about to shake hands with Triona the owner, I got a hug instead, I knew we hit the jackpot! If you want the real feel of Irish life and the full culture - you wouldn't have to drive all over the country to find it - it's right in this house! Triona and Willy have the B&B thing down to a science - incredible linens, very clean rooms, delicious food and expert advise for your travel plans. Triona and Willy were like a comedy act making our family of five laugh so much! I hope to go back one day! The only problem I had was....leaving! I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Triona and Willie were so wonderful and welcoming that we wanted to take them home with us! They represent everything that is so great about the people of Ireland. Triona's tips on the area were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious! We are definitely staying at the Rossarney House when we visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RollingStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Trina, the hostess, is just a lovely, amazing woman. We felt right at home and would go back in a moment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I started off our two week Irish honeymoon at Rossarney House. We were delighted by the hostess. She took great care to explain where to go and what to see. This is a perfect spot for touring all three major pennisulas - Ring of Kerry, Dingle, and Beara. It was a very short drive from Shannon. Town was a short 5 minute walk from the B&B and Killarney National Park was only 15 minute drive. All in all we would definitely stay there again.

Two recommendations I have though are 1) Beware of Dannyman Pub. Skip it. It was total tourist not a place I would say to go. 2) For great music, I would recommend The 98 a bar. They had great Harp on tap and awesome music.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverJustengaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have stayed two times at Rossarney house and for sure we will come back. The house is located in a quiet area but still within easy walking distance to town.
The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable and everything is cleaned to the highest standard. Breakfast is simply outstanding. Everything is freshly made and prepared with love. But what really makes the difference and what cannot be found anywhere else are Triona and Willie - the best hosts ever. They take care of you, give you advise on where to go, how to get there, where to eat etc...
They are just wonderful lovely people and you feel that both enjoy what they are doing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

A great place to stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and our breakfasts were delicious. Our hostess was more than accomodating in suggesting places to eat and things to see/do while we were in Killarney. She went above and beyond our expectations in making sure we enjoyed our visit, and even went so far as to arrange for a tour bus to pick us up at the house. The house is within easy walking distance to town. We would very definitely stay here again if we are ever fortunate enough to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.8 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,347 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
0.8 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossarney Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossarney Town House

Address: Rossarney House Saint Margaret's Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a relaxing stay at this cosy Bed and Breakfast with Triona and William. It's an 8 minute walk to town with central access to various points in Kerry. It's a quiet house with only 4 rooms and a lounge to relax with a book or just enjoy a chat. Tea, coffee and biscuits are available in the dining room where you can help yourself and make yourself at home. We like to keep it simple and peaceful at Rossarney House so if you enjoy sight seeing and relaxing in the evening this is the house for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing