We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Good location and a very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Muckross Drive House B&B
Ranked #24 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2008

I found this guesthouse from the internet, but booked directly.
Bridie was very pleasant upon our arrival after our climb up Carrantuohill. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and all with en suite. Each of our rooms had a double and a single bed, and the breakfast was very nice.
The location was about 5 minutes walk from the delightful town of Killaney, which is very nice indeed.
Overall, a very nice base to explore the spectacular surrounding area. Great.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2007

Had large bedroom that was very clean. The bed even had a seperate sheet between the comforter and the mattress sheet.Less than 10 minutes walk to town.Very quiet location but hard to find .
Bridie very helpful, fixed us pancakes for breakfast and spent time helping us plan our tour of Dingle and Muckcross house. Spent 2 nights at this B&B
The picture posted doesn't do justice, its nicer than the picture looks.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheffmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

Clean and comfortable property, in a quiet alcove off the busy streets of Killarney. Stayed here a night on a driving tour around Ireland. Ample parking.

Decor rather busy to my taste, but that's not the reason one books into a B&B! We had the first floor room which had a lovely view of the hills in the distance.

Good base to do the very scenic Ring of Kerry drive tour. And just a short walk away from numerous Irish pubs, many with live music. Really enjoyed the town and the stay here.

The proprietress was very friendly and helpful. As this was nearly a week into the tour, we didn't really fancy more bacon/sausage and eggs, and she very kindly obliged with alternatives - we asked for porridge, but I think you could probably ask for something else. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hitchhiker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tijdgeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kraffti8379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank jas5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 mi away
Applecroft House
Applecroft House
#27 of 143 in Killarney
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,329 reviews
5.6 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Drive House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Drive House B&B

Address: Muckross Drive House 6 Muckross Drive, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $33 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muckross Drive House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muckross Drive House is perfectly located for Killarney town, just 3 minute’s walk from the centre. The house also enjoys peace and quiet as it is situated in a cul-de-sac off the Muckross Rd, so a peaceful night is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muckross Drive House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing