We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Sunnybank B&B in Killarney. Since we were taking public transportation in Ireland, I had chosen this particular B&B because it was located near the bus and train station and conventient to city center. It is located directly across the street from the bus station and the train station is just around the corner. It is about a 5 minute walk into the town.

Brendan was gracious and accommodating. I had changed our dates a couple of times, he was very gracious. He offers free WiFi, but our computer couldn't pick up enough of a signal. When I mentioned that to him he allowed me to us his computer and he also contacted a tour operator for us in Dingle to cancel a tour.

The rooms are immaculate. We had a room in the back, overlooking the train station and track, but even with the windows open, were not bothered by the train noise. Unlike American trains, Irish Rail does not blow whistles or huff and puff. Breakfast was freshly prepared for each guest. Sunnybank offered full Irish breakfast, cooked eggs to order, self served yogurt, bread, cheese, cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmmybtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Brendan and Martina offer a friendly welcome at Sunnybank which is in a superb location within easy walking distance of the town centre. Free car parking in such a location is a great bonus as is the free WiFi. Although our room was right next to the railway line the infrequent trains did not prevent a good night's sleep even with the window open.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Lovely place and excellent "above and beyond" service. Also well-located next to train and centre of town

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylortaylor60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We had a fabulous stay at Sunnybank. We were only scheduled to stay for one night, but we ended up staying two nights because we enjoyed it so much!
Brendan and Martina were absolutely lovely. They made us feel entirely at home. Tea was waiting for us in the sitting room upon our arrival with a warm stove on.
The room was delightful and clean and roomy. The bathroom was sparkling and new and the water was warm!
It is located across from the bus station and shopping center, which wasn't a plus for us, but there's a lovely view beyond those things and it's just a one block walk to city center activity. The parking was extremely convenient as well.
Free wifi!
The breakfast was incredible. The first great meal we had in a week in Ireland.
We'd happily return to the Sunnybank.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastvillagegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Travelled down to Killarney after flying in to Shannon from Liverpool. The directions to the B+B were easy to follow and was pretty easy to find. Was plenty of room in the car park and first impressions were great. Was met by our host who was so friendly and instantly made us feel welcome, we arrived 2 hrs early but they made sure that they got our rooms ready asap. The rooms were spotless and with ample space. The only fault was that you have no tea or coffee making facilities in your room although this is available in the lounge downstairs along with chocolate digestives which was a nice touch. The accomodation is situated about a 5 min walk away from the town centre,which was ideal. Would definately reccomend this place to anyone, you would have to be extremely fussy to be dissapointed with this place.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank vegas910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

you somehow get the feeling your weariness has been drawn away the moment you step into their compound.
brenden (the owner) was there when we needed him & was not to be found when we wanted to be alone.
believe me, it sounds ludicrous, but you can actually sense the silence & quietness around this b&b.
overlooks the station & walkable to the city centre.
will definitely visit again.


paresh valia-mumbai.

Stayed: October 2009
Thank pvrvuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just got back from another great trip to Killarney and stayed at Sunnybank B&B (my second trip in a few months!) I must say this B&B offers fantastic value for money with clean and very nice accomodation. It's in a good location near town and i couldn't say enough good things about our fantastic host Brendan! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryVisitor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 39 in Killarney
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#37 of 143 in Killarney
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
#44 of 143 in Killarney
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingdom House
Kingdom House
#45 of 143 in Killarney
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast

Address: Sunny Bank Fair Hill, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing