We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly B & B. Near to town centre but netherltheless quiet.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Wehr
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly B & B. Near to town centre but netherltheless quiet.”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Brendan makes you feel right at home.
Rooms are pretty basic, but spotless. Good breakfast.
My 2nd time here and not dissappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    26
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
49
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

A group of us stayed here a few weeks ago. The whole experience from start to finish reminded me of B & B's in Ireland 30 years ago before Irish people really started travelling extensively and having something to compare the irish B&B experience with. Now I think the average travel expects cleanliness, a comfortable bed and a tasty breakfast at a resaonable price. This is not really what Sunnybank offers. The place overall could do with a good scrub and the bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was a major disappointment. All the food just tasted cheap and cardboardy! The eggs and bread tasted of nothing and the orange juice was that Squeeze stuff I think there are much better B&B's out there, offering a better service at the same price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Housebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very clean and modern. Brendan and his wife were very helpful and courteous. Great Irish breakfast. Absolutely right across the street from the bus station - best location ever!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaG7648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilimbergo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Me and my girlfriend spent 3 nights in this beautiful place. We came from other wonderful places in Ireland, but in this place we left a piece of hearth.
The room was really clean and confortable, the breakfast simply excellent, and the kindness and cordiality of Brendan was really incomparable.
Finally, the position is good (5 minutes walk from the center), also to visit the wonderful Kerry county.
We really hope to come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is the nicest bed and breakfast we saw in Killarney! We saw quite a few of them, too. The people running the place were kind and the place was clean and lovely. The breakfast could not have been better. It was exactly what we were looking for. A few houses away from the center of town, directly across from the bus and train station. Nice not to have to lug our heavy luggage farther than we needed to. And it was quiet and had nice light.

Stay here, you'll love it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I have stayed the last four visits to Ireland with Brendan and his famly at Sunnybank B&B in Killarney. It is located right across from the Bus and Train station and is only about a 3 minute walk to town center. Brendan gives great suggestions for tourist sites and willing to make any reservations you need, even have Jaunting car come right to B&B. He serves a great breakfast and take any request. I will be returning next June and plan on staying again with Brendan and his family.
Paul Terry
Paul Terry's Ireland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were quite disappointed - room had several large live spiders on the walls, the shower and bathroom floor had hair that wasn't ours, towels were very rough and very old looking, lounge did not have all we needed for coffee/tea and could not find anyone to get the missing items. Brendan was very friendly but somewhat absent-minded.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#32 of 140 in Killarney
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 140 in Killarney
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
#42 of 140 in Killarney
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Railway Hostel
Railway Hostel
#41 of 47 in Killarney
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens B&B
The Gardens B&B
#60 of 140 in Killarney
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Heights B&B
Hilton Heights B&B
#113 of 140 in Killarney
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunnybank Bed and Breakfast
Address: Sunny Bank Fair Hill, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing