We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
320
30
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
30
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross castlering of kerryfriendly labradormet marykillarney national parkquiet roadb and bbreakfast was delicioustown centreample parkingbed and breakfastthe perfect place to staylocal attractionsher husbandwithin walking distanceeach morningvisiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 359 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was by far our favorite place that we stayed while in Ireland. It was very clean, a convenient location, and the breakfast was exceptional. Mary and her entire family were very welcoming and made us feel at home in their home. Our only regret is not having stayed her more than one night. You can't go wrong with Elyod House!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hello, Thank you for your review on trip advisor for ELYOD HOUSE. We are delighted that you

enjoyed your stay with us. I am still waiting for some texas sunshine to come my way.

I hope that you had a safe journey home and maybe we will see you again some day.

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights this August. The accomodations were spacious , clean and the breakfast wonderful. Very close to the city with a comfortable walking distance. My daughters also stayed there last year and raved about their stay. Mary and her family were very friendly and very helpful with suggestions etc. Will defintely stay agin if we return and would recommend it to anyone who plans on visiting Killarney.

edwyernyny

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank edwyernyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Hello, Many thanks for your review on trip advisor for ELYOD HOUSE. we appreciate your

time and kind words. We enjoyed having you stay and send our best wishes to your

two daughters

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mary and Derry were wonderful hostess! We stayed in Killarney for 2 nights at their bed and breakfast. We stayed August 27th and 28th 2012. We loved the place. The location is great for traveling Ring of Kerry, Dingle, the Kilarney National Park, 5 minute walk to town, and lots to do and see in the area. Wish we would have had 1 more night there! Breakfast was really yummy and our rooms and bathrooms were very clean and cleaned each day. Very nice house and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barjen1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review for

ELYOD HOUSE, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you

had a safe journey home,

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Compared to many other places Killarney is very price competitive and as a result great value can be found in restaurants and accommodation there.

Elyod House is super, 30% cheaper than Dingle, a great breakfast choice well presented and great attention from Mary, whose advice and recommendations are accurate and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello to all, and a very big thank you for the great review on trip advisor,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in ELYOD HOUSE, we loved having you

stay with us, and enjoyed the chats and laughter

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

When we got there, Mary's daughter showed us to our room. Mary was climbing a mountain! Wow, even with her busy schedule she still manages to keep a friendly B&B. The food was amazing and the breakfast room was one of the most beautiful I've seen. She made us feel so welcome to breakfast, and she enjoys her job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hi Kirsten

Thank you for the lovely review on trip advisor, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in

ELYOD HOUSE i appreciate your kind words and the time you took to put up the review,

I hope to see you back again some day

Regards

Mary doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews