We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
326
30
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
30
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross castle ring of kerry friendly labrador met mary killarney national park quiet road b and b breakfast was delicious town centre ample parking bed and breakfast the perfect place to stay local attractions her husband within walking distance each morning visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 365 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights this August. The accomodations were spacious , clean and the breakfast wonderful. Very close to the city with a comfortable walking distance. My daughters also stayed there last year and raved about their stay. Mary and her family were very friendly and very helpful with suggestions etc. Will defintely stay agin if we return and would recommend it to anyone who plans on visiting Killarney.

edwyernyny

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank edwyernyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Hello, Many thanks for your review on trip advisor for ELYOD HOUSE. we appreciate your

time and kind words. We enjoyed having you stay and send our best wishes to your

two daughters

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mary and Derry were wonderful hostess! We stayed in Killarney for 2 nights at their bed and breakfast. We stayed August 27th and 28th 2012. We loved the place. The location is great for traveling Ring of Kerry, Dingle, the Kilarney National Park, 5 minute walk to town, and lots to do and see in the area. Wish we would have had 1 more night there! Breakfast was really yummy and our rooms and bathrooms were very clean and cleaned each day. Very nice house and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barjen1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review for

ELYOD HOUSE, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you

had a safe journey home,

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Compared to many other places Killarney is very price competitive and as a result great value can be found in restaurants and accommodation there.

Elyod House is super, 30% cheaper than Dingle, a great breakfast choice well presented and great attention from Mary, whose advice and recommendations are accurate and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello to all, and a very big thank you for the great review on trip advisor,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in ELYOD HOUSE, we loved having you

stay with us, and enjoyed the chats and laughter

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

When we got there, Mary's daughter showed us to our room. Mary was climbing a mountain! Wow, even with her busy schedule she still manages to keep a friendly B&B. The food was amazing and the breakfast room was one of the most beautiful I've seen. She made us feel so welcome to breakfast, and she enjoys her job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hi Kirsten

Thank you for the lovely review on trip advisor, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in

ELYOD HOUSE i appreciate your kind words and the time you took to put up the review,

I hope to see you back again some day

Regards

Mary doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about Eloyd House and its owner, Mary. First of all, the house is great- very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was great! Nice selection and very tasty. Mary is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She is super friendly and will help answer any questions you have about the area. We were in room #1 with two twin beds. It was not a huge room but big enough for us. Bathroom was an ok size too. I loved this place and would stay again if I ever return to Killarney.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi, Thank you for the fantastic review on Trip Advisor, i love the photos that you posted ,

and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us in ELYOD HOUSE,

Many thanks again for your time and kind words

Mary Doyle
Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews