We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applecroft House
Nearby Hotels
$207
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
$213
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
$174
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
184
23
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
23
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjack russellowner's daughterhomemade granolaring of kerryensuite bathroombed and breakfastqueen bedbreakfast was deliciouslovely hostswalk into townhelped us planstayed nightsfamily roompubs and restaurantsperfect staytwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Applecroft House B&B in Killarney. Kathy, the hostess, was kind and happy to assist in planning excursions. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast room was like visiting a quaint little cafe. The food was wonderful from the freshly gathered eggs to the homemade breads. There are chickens, a couple of dogs, and a friendly pig living at the home. The grounds are beautifully maintained and gorgeous flowers filled the yard. I would definitely return to the Applecroft House.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeceyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

As part of our Irish Welcome tour through CIE tours my wife, my brother and his wife and two friends had the privalege of spending two nights with Cathy Brosnan at her Applecroft B&B in Killarney, Ireland. It was our best accomodations of a trip full of great stays. Cathy's "come on in and make yourselves at home" personality and welcome were just the start of a great 2 night stay. A fantastic cook breakfasts were hot, filling and, delicious and as part of our stay we were treated to a Cod dinner with fresh picked peas, mashed potatoes and home baked rhubarb crisp. The accomodations were very spacious and offer a garden like setting a short walk off the main road. Meeting Cathy was like meeting a relative you hadn't seen in some time. Applecroft is a great stopover if you're exploring the Ring of Kerry (see photo2 and 3) A beautiful B&B with a beautiful and welcoming host. PS. Don't forget to say Hi! to Alfie (see photo 1) when you visit.

Room Tip: Book through the Applecroft website or while on a CIE tour of Ireland.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The two nights we spent at Applecroft with Kathy were wonderful. She had tea and coffee ready for us on the first night. The second night she cooked us a wonderful 3 course meal. (IF you bring wine to share, Kathy may even take time from her busy schedule to sit a bit with you.) Breakfast was a choice of several offerings.
Kathy gave us great info on the area and how to get into town. Her B&B is within walking distance of downtown.
The rooms were nicely set up with the feeling of home. The grounds were gorgeous with areas to sit and enjoy. We even got to visit with Alfie, the pet pig!
Applecfroft with Kathy is well worth the time and money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gks674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Cleanliness,homly atmosphere and delicious food and gracious hostess, what more would you want for a awesome holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Excellent B&B hidden away from the road, ver peaceful and quite. Kathy was a wonderful host.cooks fantastic little goodies, felt very spoilt. We stayed 2 nights an excellent base to explore the ring of Kerry and the local lakes etc.

Would highly recommend this B&B one of the best we stayed in whilst in Ireland and Scotland.

Room Tip: Excellent base for touring
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SACrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews