We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingfisher Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$219
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairview(Killarney)
$322
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
206
57
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
57
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkring of kerrya great place to stayprivate parkinggreat hoststhe ground floorgood sizethree nightsbed was comfortablecomfortable staytown centreexcellent stayporridgetrain stationhome away from homekillarney national parkann
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've stayed at Kingfisher Lodge a number of times over the years, and everything is just as it should be in a high class Guest House. The owners are very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable, they run an efficient place to stay but more importantly provide comfort, good breakfasts, lovely bedrooms that are spotless and beautifully furnished. A welcome awaits anyone visiting Killarney, but in this Guest House it is extra special, and next time we're in Killarney we'll be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: Park up at Kingfisher Lodge and walk into town as it's only a 200 metre stroll and you save on parking costs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just wanted to write to thank Ann and Donal for a great time. Their B& B in a great k
Location to drive and see lots of the sites in and around the Ring of Kerry. The national park was really close. their were lots of great restaurants with in close walking distance. Rooms, bedding and breakfast were excellent. Ann and Donal's knowledge of the area were very helpful. I would recommend the Kingfisher for a great place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms offer a quite nights sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20lisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Kingfisher for 3 nights during our time in Killarney. The location was perfect. Just a short walk to town and all of the activity, but far enough that you were able to get away from it all. The room was one of the largest we had during our trip. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was sufficient.

The hosts were great. Very nice, and willing to help out in any way that they could. She said that the people in town charged too much to do laundry, so she offered to do ours for us that evening. We had a very large bag of dirty laundry and she didn’t charge much at all to do it.

The only comment I would have is that we had someone above us and you could hear the creaks in the ceiling as they moved around. Really wasn’t that big of a deal though. Overall I would highly recommend Kingfisher Lodge for anyone going to Killarney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was THE best B&B we visited in Ireland. Why? Because Ann, the hostess, went out of her way to ensure that we had everything we needed. (Trust me, this woman deserves special recognition for the number of questions she answered and the requests she fulfilled during our stay.) The lodge was attractively decorated. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. We were able to walk into town to visit pubs, shops, and restaurants. The lodge is close to many sights, including the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula, and Killarney National Park. The Kingfisher Lodge wasn't the fanciest or most expensive B&B we stayed at... but it was the nicest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelista26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice people, nice rooms, nice location, nice breakfast
Everything was just fine
We enjoyed the staying at the fingfisherlodge with family in august on the ground floor
the city is was full of pubs with live music
The sites we visited during the day absolute stunning
Go kerry go

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grenscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews