We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place and wonderful host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robeen House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robeen House
Ranked #13 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place and wonderful host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We arrived in Kilarney a little stressed from driving! Bernice got us calmed down and helped us figure out how to have fun with our remaining time in Ireland. The rooms were very nice, breakfast was excellent. We truly felt at home here and enjoyed our time in Kilarney.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    24
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
104
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

This B and B was an oasis when I really needed one. After a bad hotel experience in Dublin, I needed a good night's sleep. My room was absolutely spotless, warm and inviting. The bed was very comfortable with crisp linens. Bernice, the hostess is so friendly and helpful. Location was really close to the downtown core. Breakfast was amazing. Thanks, Bernice!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamAlberta_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Robeen House was just so perfect for our recent stay in Killarney. The location was perfect for the wedding we attended in The Randles Court Hotel. We got a warm welcome from the lady of the house who came to the car to help us with our bags. No we were not elderly, we were early 50s and very fit. The room was a very good size with a big comfortable bed. It was so clean and fresh. In the morning we were welcomed to the dining room where we were served a freshly cooked breakfast. It was so hot and really home-made super. It set us up for the day. I have no hesitation in recomending this B&B to anyone. I will stay here again no problem. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

I'm just home having spent one night in Robeen B&B. I normally stay in hotels but I found this charming guesthouse to be far superior to any hotel in which I have stayed as it was spotlessly clean, had a fine spacious bedroom, a beautifully freshly cooked Irish breakfast but most of all a most friendly welcoming reception. We were greeted by Bernice at the door and she actually helped us carry our luggage to our room. She always had time for a chat.
I was most impressed and will definately return, D.V.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryodonoghue53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Robeen House is located close to town. It's just a 5 minute walk. It's on one of the main roads, but during night time it was quiet, so that we could sleep well.
The rooms are modern, tasty decorated and well equiped - more like a hotel room! I was glad to be able to check my email, because they offer free wifi.
The bathroom is big and really nice as well. Every room was very clean.
The guest lounge is a comfortable and cosy place to hang out.
Breakfast was delicious. I especially enjoyed the big variety of fresh fruits.
Bernice was a wonderful host and I'm glad that we met her. Thanks for a great stay! I wish we would have been able to be there more than just one night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montbretie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Nice big room, very clean, fabulous shower. Breakfast was disappointing. Cereal soft, limited to two cups of coffee (couldn't serve yourself) and toast rationed (I didn't even have the full breakfast). Person in charge seemed quite stressed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Myself and my friends have been to killarney a few times now and each time i have been there we have stayed in robeen house with Bernice and Ian who have always gone out of their way to make us feel at home and welcome. Everything about robeen is perfect from the decor to how spacious and spotless the rooms are. The dining area is fantastic with a great selection for breakfast,from cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit to full irish breakfasts.With just a five minute stroll in to town and very reasonable price robeen is the perfect place to stay while visiting killarney. so can honestly say that the next time we visit we will be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denisec24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Property: Robeen House
Address: Robeen House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing