We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on two week tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #14 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2009

The new proprietors, Ciarra and her sister , were wonderfully welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely rooms, sitting room and breafast room with attention to details. The " man of the hosue" their dad John was helpful, charming and our two night stay quickly turned to three: matching the three nearby and gloriuos Lakes of Killarney. This B&B made our Killarney \Ring of Kerry visit the highlight of our two week tour. Quick walk to pubs and town center but still a quiet location overlooking the mountains. Great valure too .Can't wait to return. "Up the Kingdom" as they say in Kerry.
Francis and Eileen ... Phila Pa USA

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

This B&B is pretty much like a smaller hotel, only with less perks. The location is good for walking to the city centre, a 5-10 minutes walk. That's good, because it can be hard to find parking in the city centre, so it is handy to leave the car in the B&B parking lot. We chose this B&B because it is quite large, so you don't feel like you are staying in someone's spare room. The staff (owners?) were friendly and helpful. We stayed here with my partner's parents, and when my partner's mum came down with the flu the staff asked if we had everything we needed, and there was no problem when we cancelled our last night because my partners mum was feeling ill. My partner and I stayed in 2 different rooms, the first an "attic room"- they explained that they had us down for another room, but had given it to an elderly couple who couldn't climb stairs very well. This room was OK, but the bed was not very comfortable, and neither were the pillows. The bathroom was quite small and dated. The next day we were moved to a bigger room with a comfortable bed and a much nicer bathroom. The bathtowels were a bit small, and only the second room had shower gel and extra toilet paper. Both rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. A big plus was that the beds had proper duvets and duvet covers, not just blankets and sheets. The breakfasts were very tasty. A few types of cereal, yoghurts, brown bread, scones and freshly squeezed orange juice. The hot breakfast was cooked nicely, and you could choose between a few different dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndlessAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Fabulous house, fabulous room, fabulous people, fabulous food...need I go on?Made our stay ini Killarney very special because we were so close to the town itself, and the staff were so helpful in their suggestions and recommendations. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenandredofmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Capable, freindly staff. Great location-5 min stroll to heart of killarney town. Lovely large, CLEAN rooms, bathroom spotless. Great Breakfast choice-very tasty

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribeswomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We were booked with this B&B through Golf International so we knew it would be good as they only deal with quality hotels and B&B's, and were absolutely delighted with our 3 night stay here. Ciara was warm and friendly, very focused on making our stay enjoyable, and I was impressed with how helpful she was in choosing tours, making all the reservations for us, and double checking the arrangements the next morning to make sure it all went smoothly. She suggested an Irish music performer who was on tour and made the reservations for us. I was so glad we took her advice as it was a highlight of our trip. We arrived late, tired of driving and hungry the first night and she directed us to a very nice bistro just a couple blocks away and when they found out where we were staying they treated us like royalty.

The B&B is very pretty and comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is large and roomy and our bed was quite comfortable. All of the rooms are on the second floor and ours had large window views of the mountains. We also enjoyed sitting out front on a bench to enjoy her flowers and the great views. I particularly enjoyed the spacious and pretty breakfast room and the large variety of items she provided both hot and cold. Ciara is a very talented cook. It has a great location just a few minutes walk from town but off the main street. This is a great location on the National Park side of the town so you don't have to go through town to get there, and you don't have the hassle of trying to park when you do go into town. I would definitely recommend this B&B - it is topnotch is all regards!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We had booked a number of rooms well in advance with the previous owner for a family wedding nearby and the location could not have been better. Our hostess Ciara and her sister made us very welcome and coped really well with the large parties who were there for the same wedding, in spite of the fact that they had only recently taken over ownership, in fact Ciara told us that they had only been there for 3.5 weeks. The bedrooms are large, clean and well furnished, bathrooms excellent and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast has everything that you could wish for. We had an early start on the last day to catch the ferry home and they arranged for us to have access to a light breakfast before we left. We wish them well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgotripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The rooms were clean, very large and comfortable. The baths were large and clean. We stayed there on two different nights and got to see multiple rooms as we had 5 rooms each night with the tour and they were all very nice. The breakfast was great and they didn't mind cooking the food how you like it. The new owners were delightful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHCentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guaire House Killarney
Guaire House Killarney
#21 of 143 in Killarney
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#11 of 143 in Killarney
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing