We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlawn House Killarney
Nearby Hotels
$207
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,128
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$167
$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brehon(Killarney)
$213
$206
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
$174
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
349
90
32
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
90
32
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bring of kerryguest housefamily suiteplace to stayclose to townminute walkbreakfast was deliciousfront of the housebig roomross castlefelt like homestayed for two nightsdouble bedfull irishbed and breakfastlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 476 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Woodlawn House for 5 Days. A very great Welcome from the owner, a good Breakfast with a lot of choice. Very close to the town center, only 10 min. walk.
Free Parking, WLAN, great atmosphere. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lacked atmosphere. Staff seemed to be too busy to interact with guests. Snoring from another room was clearly audible. Bedroom cold on arrival and a heater was brought after I complained.
Pricey when I compared with friends staying in superior venues in the area. This was a return visit but the last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine6195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Every thing you want from a B&B, friendly and helpful hosts, a huge choice for breakfast (much needed for the walking we were doing during the day), lots of advice for things to see and do and within walking distance of the town, lakes, national park and historical houses. Not forgetting the lovely big, clean bedroom, with incredibly comfy beds, hot shower, wifi and tea/coffee for the mornings!
Lots of places to stay in Killarney, but I would definitely choose Woodlawn again if I go back, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Very close to town center. Lovely staff and very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Also very quiet. Loads of choices for breakfast. Had a homey from when we arrived. I would stay again. it's also great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor_Dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying that we have one B&B that we've stayed at in Ireland to compare this to. The room was lovely and clean. We were a little put off that there wasn't a flat sheet, but just a heavy comforter. We were burning up the first night. Bathroom was very clean and it was nice to see toiletries out for us. The house overall is very spacious and has a lovely view of the mountains. They have wifi, which seemed to work sometimes, but there was a computer for our use.

Now...we didn't feel very welcomed or inviting. We didn't meet the owners so maybe that was the problem. Breakfast was in a large drafty room and really wasn't worth the cost. We did a hot breakfast the first morning and was not pleased so we did the continental the next. It was a short walk into town so that was nice.

Overall, it's a place to sleep and it was clean. But don't think we'll stay again if we came back. We like the homey feel, like we're being welcomed into a home. This felt like staying at a motel in the states.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhmejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews