We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #15 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is fantastic - range of cereals, bread, scones, croissants, fruit and also a cooked breakfast from the many choices on the menu. Only a short 5 minute walk into the town centre where there are a large selection of bars and restaurants. We were made to feel very welcome and I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 475 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are planning to stay in Killarney, you would do well to choose Woodlawn House. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are comfy. The breakfast was absolutely brilliant, a fantastic choice of cereals and breads (the scones are to die for!) followed by a range of cooked to order breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble, even if it wasn't on the menu. The service was genuinely warm and friendly and advice on restaurants, places to visit was always on hand. Just a short walk into Killarney town and Killarney National Park with Ross Castle and the lake to explore.
Would definately revisit this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the time we booked to the time we left we were treated like friends. The Rooms are large and airy, immaculately clean, and a fantastic choice for breakfast. Ciara makes you feel very welcome and passes on her wealth of knowledge for best restaurants, bars and places to visit. Nothing is too much trouble. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Killarney

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A wonderful 2 night stay in a clean and roomy room. The staff are so friendly and helpful.breakfast was a feast- the best we had on our week in Ireland. The location was perfect short walk to town centre but lovely and peaceful. Would definitely return agsin

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcoogan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a very reasonable price, the Woodlawn House in Killarney had a beautifully decorated spacious room. Price did not include breakfast, but we were off to another city and did not take time for breakfast here. However, the attention to detail at Woodlawn was enough to indicate that the breakfast experience would be good. Nice place, nice owner, close to town, and accessible to the room up a few short flights of stairs. Lovely owner who is caring about your experience there. We will go back here on out return to Killarney.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms, helpful and pleasant staff, good breakfast and all situated within easy walking distance of the middle of town for shopping, food , great pubs.Needed to see a doctor while here and was helped with phone numbers and location. Laundry service available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice exterior and beautiful view from room 106. Quick walks to the downtown area and easy walk/bike/drive to Killarney National Park. Room was good size and everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was typical of all the bed and breakfasts we've stayed in while traveling in Ireland. Only issue which isn't much is that it smells like cigarette smoke until you reach your room.

Room Tip: The top two have views toward the National Park. Try room 106.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#20 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing