We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, warm and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlawn House Killarney
Ranked #16 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Solo travelers, don't miss out on Woodlawn House! Ciara and her team will make you feel welcome. Treat yourself to a wonderful stay, where you'll enjoy peace and tranquility. You'll also have the chance to meet and chat with many other travelers while you enjoy your delicious breakfast in Woodlawn's cheery dining room. They also offer the one luxury that I really needed (as it was near the end of my trip, and I was very tired of washing out my clothes in various B&B/guesthouse sinks) - I splurged and had my laundry done--dropped off a bag of clothing in the morning, and the clothes were done when I returned in the early evening--GREAT job! Who wants to spend their precious "vacay" in a laundromat, anyway? LOVED Woodlawn House, staff & crew--I want to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 476 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Woodlawn House was a fabulous B&B only a few minutes walk away from Killarney central (pubs, shops, restaurants). We are a family of two adults and two children ages 8 and 9 and the room was very comfortable with enough room for a sitting area where we played board games. The breakfast was delicious. Woodlawn House is a great location from which to set upon your adventures in Killarney National Park as well as the Gap of Dunloe, Killarney and the Ring of Kerry. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiBeachCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a beautiful house this is - it most definitely has the wow factor! There's free parking in the driveway for guests, lovely front garden, and a stroll of less than 10 minutes will take you into town. Checking in and out was totally effortless. We had a gorgeous big room overlooking the front garden. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, and everything was supplied. There's free Wi-Fi throughout the entire house and for guest's convenience, there is a PC in the lounge which can also be used for free. Have never come across that anywhere before. We had a great comfortable sleep without an ounce of disturbance; it was so quiet it was almost unreal. Freshly cooked breakfasts are served in the lovely dining room on the ground floor. There were cereals, fruit, brown bread and freshly baked scones on offer too. Breakfast was really good and set us up for the day. This is without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and the value was excellent. We will definitely go back to the Woodlawn next time we are in Killarney and would recommend it to anyone considering visiting this town. Ciara is a wonderful hostess, very welcoming and is a super example of what true Irish hospitality is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

An absolutely superb stay once again. Woodlawn House never disappoints. On arrival got the usual warm and friendly welcome. Our room was spotless and warm, and was equipped with television and a mini fridge at our request. An amazing power shower also. The bed was in great condition and we had a great night sleep. The staff were incredible and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay and really made us feel at home. As usual the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend visiting Woodlawn House. It is hands down the finest place we have stayed in Killarney and you won't be disappointed. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting sick relative nearby and as it was not a holiday as such chose Woodlawn on the basis of price. But was delighted to find this is a lovely bed and breakfast . Our room was very large, pleasantly furnished. Breakfast was good with a good spread of options. The owners were lovely and it is just a 10 minute walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am still staying here and feel compelled to write a review for this fantastic B&B. Ciara was most accommodating and went out for her way to inform us of what to see and do in Killarney and surrounds. The B&B itself is newly refurbished and is clean, quiet and close to the town centre. There is a nice, homely dining room and casual comfortable living room in the property as well. The beds, showers and room decor make this THE place to stay in Killarney, actually so does the price!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

To stay at Woodlawn House for 3 days has been a truly great experience. The Warm reception was as pleasant as the offered support of informations, very friendly and just answering somebody`s needs.
The house and rooms are tastefully furnished, with a comfortable Lounge/TV-Room.
The bedroom I stayed was large and generously equipped with a comfortable bed, vanitytable, wardrobe,etc., a cheerful room with bathroom, alltogether clean and cared for.
Breakfast included fresh home-baked breads and scones, as well as all the variety of continental or irish breakfast, sure to fulfill ones own wishes, just too much for me to appreciate all of it.
The house is near to Killarney town center, a quiet place and the Killarney National Parc is to access within a few minutes.
I just warmly can recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Eilis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn House Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn House Killarney

Address: Woodlawn House Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $84 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlawn House Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management from March 2014. A 12 bedroom guesthouse in Killarney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Woodlawn House Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn House Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing