We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”

Angsana Spa The Brehon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first Angsana Spa in Europe, nestled in the heart of the beautiful southwest region.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We both had full body massages at the spa and the customer service and attention to detail was perfect! We each discussed our needs with a staff member first and then introduced to our masseuse who clarified what we wanted and then gave us the best massage ever! I would definately go again and in fact am just dying to get back down there!!

1  Thank highflyer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at Angsana Spa The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Highflyer07,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent trip to Angsana Spa at The Brehon. We are delighted to hear your comments and thank you for sharing your experience with other trip advisor users. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 95 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had a facial back in January. It was fabulous and my skin felt amazing. The facial also included a head, shoulder and leg massage. The attention to detail amazed me. The whole spa experience was just heavenly. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be returning in a few weeks to treat a friend.

1  Thank Graz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at Angsana Spa The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Graz90,

WoW- 'Best Spa ever' .. Thank you. We are thrilled with your review and delighted to hear you had such a good time at The Angsana Spa at The Brehon. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.

Yours sincerely,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited the Angsana spa and availed of the €80 for bring a friend offer. We were mother and daughter. The vitality suite is a calming structure alone. The mud application was practically applied and we were monitored all the time by Gina who was careful to know all help we might need and answer queries that might arise. We were given fresh warm robes and mules twice!! We were both so chilled out after. Also she told us about chrysanthemum tea and the training she received. This training must be unique and add a very gracious lady… You must experience this spa. You must. On this trip we had the ginger tea with the freshest fruit ever. Don't pass on it :-)) Thank you Gina. We are definitely going back.

1  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBrehonTeam, Manager at Angsana Spa The Brehon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you and your Mom had such a wonderful time with us at The Angsana Spa. Gina is particularly thrilled with your comments, thank you. We do hope to see you both back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Lorraine Salmon
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The Angsana spa is fabulous, the attention to the customer is second to none. I had a Rasul delight package and literary felt like i was in some mystical divine place. Highly recommended!

1  Thank JaneAntova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Thai ladies,with their gentle hospitality, are what makes this spa special. I had a facial, which really was head to toe relaxation. When the face mask was on the therapist massaged my neck, shoulders, legs, arms, feet. Bliss.

Vitality suite is average compared to previous spa experiences.

1  Thank daubyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angsana Spa The Brehon also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Angsana Spa The Brehon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing