We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation!”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. It is convenient and right in the village near pubs, shops and restaurants. There is a very friendly staff, and an excellent breakfast provided. My room was exceptional. I loved it!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Lisa O
Thank for choosing to stay at the Fairview and for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
We are fortunate that we are located in the town centre so that our guests can explore
everything the town has to offer on foot.Thank you for your kind comments on the staff and
breakfast.It very important to us that our guests find there room comfortable and relaxing and
am glad that you found this to be the case.
I hope to welcome you back to The Fairview in the future

Kind Regards
Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here on Saturday night we only chose the accommodation on arrival to Killarney. We were more than happy with everything,from the staff,rooms n the amazing breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Teresa & James Co.Tyrone

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Teresa & James

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.We could not have got a nicer compliment than to read that “I would recommend to anyone!”.Glad also that you found
the breakfast to be amazing .We would love to have you stay with us the next time your
are in Killarney.

Kind Regards
Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here Saturday night.It is simply a dressed up B&B.One thing I would warn is to watch James as he tries to add extras.God help any poor being who is a wee bit low in intelligence.He will go to town own their pockets.happy enough with room and breakfast.I met friends in the Killarney Plaza and was amazed at how nice it was.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martin861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi martin861
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.All reviews are important to us.We are glad
that the room and breakfast met your expectations.However you raised a issue with extras.
You did not specify what the extras were,Occasionally we offer guests the choice to
upgrade to a higher spec room if it is available.This is totally optional.Please contact me
personally if you feel you were overcharged in error and i will have no hesitation in refunding
you if that was the case.I apologise if this tainted your experience of The Fair view..

Best Wishes
Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a great room, the bath was wonderful and included a tv beside the bath, large four poster bed, balcony just off the living room space, electric fire under the flatscreen tv, comfy sofa, and the opportunity to watch football, after work, while in the bath brilliant

Room Tip: If you can go for the penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi axel07
We are delighted that you got to experience The penthouse suite and shared your experience
on TripAdvisor.We are very proud of this room.Thanks for highlighting everything this room has to offer,4 poster bed,double jacuzzi bath with tv in the bathroom,fireplace,sitting area,balcony
with panoramic views,If you want to feel like royalty then this is the room for you.Ideal for
those special occasions like honeymoon,birthday,anniversary,ect.
Hope you will have the opportunity to stay in the penthouse suite again.

Thank again
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

i have stayed in the fairview hotel in killarney quite a few times and i have to say i love it. I stayed in the junior suite last weekend and it was fab. It is a beautiful room (207) and is my favorite by far (even has a jacuzzi). we were greeted by Jimmy (owner) and Les on arrival. Les was fantastic during our whole stay. More than helpful with any matter, proffessional, polite to the last and a real asset to the place. I could not praise him more. Breakfast was nice, a good choice. Rooms are fab, beds a super comfy and the whole place has a lovely relaxed feel about it. I personally love the fairview and will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famx3loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Sarah01cork

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review on TripAdvisor.We are
delighted to read that you are a regular visitor to the fairview.This is a great compliment
considering the choice of accommodation visitors to Killarney have.We are delighted
that you enjoyed your stay in one of junior suites.These offer guests that extra bit
of luxury like jacuzzi bath,king size bed,sitting area,air conditioning,ect.I passed on your
kind comments to Les, he was delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to your next visit

Thanks Again
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

On an overnight stay in Killarney we decided to stay at the Fairview and a great decision it was. We had booked a standard room , but on arriving when we enquired about a smoking facility the very helpful staff upgraded us to an superior room with a balcony for a little extra. Have to say this was the best decision as the room was beautiful and comfortable and we really enjoyed the facilities available. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and served by very friendly staff. All in all this was one of our best overnights and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely look for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1spurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear 1spurs
Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor.We have a no smoking policy for the
comfort of our guests.However as you pointed out some rooms have a balcony where
smoking is permitted Glad to read that you enjoyed our ala carte cooked to order breakfast..
The best complement we could get was to read that you will be back,looking
forward to it.

Many Thanks
Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend. The place is just beautiful so relaxed there really enjoyed my stay and the staff here are lovely and friendly. had a superior room with jacuzzi.tv and free wi fi there even dvd player if you wish

Room Tip: had a room to the back of hotel with balcony had a holiday feel to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimONeill, Manager at The Fairview, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Breda O
Thank you for posting your experience of The Fairview on TripAdvisor.We are delighted
that you found it relaxing and homely.Glad that you enjoyed our jacuzzi bath ideal for
easing away those aces and pains.
Would love to welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,314 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,603 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $77 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing