We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse”
Review of The Fairview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fairview
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for the weekend. Really nice guesthouse with very friendly staff. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious. The breakfast is really good. Location of this hotel is excellent with parking only 1 minute walk away on the same street. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phantom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

The next time I come to Killarney I will be staying here. The location was perfect, it was right in the centre of town. The room was spotless and looked very well(it even had a jacuzzi). The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is a perfect location and the breakfast has a good deal of options. Rooms are clean and spacious, and staff are friendly. There was a rally in town when we arrived but noise was not an issue. Make sure you let them know when you are arriving, or you'll get lots of calls and emails (which we didn't get until we arrived as we didn't have a phone while traveling).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It so relaxing and staff were excellent to us both anytime we have stayed here. I have stayed in most of the rooms from Superior rooms to the Penthouse and they are all outstanding. The Fairview also has a great Menu for Breakfast to Dinner! We are always well looked after when we visit Killarney.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubythebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As mentioned in previous review The Fairview Guesthouse is very well located to the town centre and very accessible to the numerous bars, shops and restaurants that Killarney can offer. Boutique in style it is well appointed thoughout with the some of the rooms having mountain views. Very attentive staff who were always willing to help to ensure your stay is memmorable. No bar as such though the night porter will serve drinks if requested.

We stayed the weekend when Killarney hosted 'The Rally of the Lakes'. Best avoid this - too noisy and a town full of petrol heads that cruise the town endlessl in their dream machines. The bars are packed and really is not the place. Do go to Killarney there is so much to do but avoid this weekend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a really nice, comfortable and luxureous *****-stay at the Fairview! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was nice and clean. And in the morning we had a wonderful full Irish breakfast. Thank you Les for talking us (and our bikes) in!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First I loved that this hotel was right in town made it so easy to get to and from anywhere! Room was very large, clean, and comfy! Staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We felt very welcome and wanted. Breakfast was very nice and the staff again were wonderful. We would def stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank stephylynn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,325 reviews
2.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Business Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $76 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairview 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairview Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing