We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2008

It was a very professionally run B&B. Nice and big rooms. Patrick was more than helpful for our time around the Ring of Kerry. He gave us great tips and told us what to see around the area. We really appreciated that. Excellent Irish breakfast.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Matkatytto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2008

Although the street name was elusive to the GPS, don't be fooled, this B&B was worth looking for. Reasonably priced, the rooms are spacious and clean and both Julia and Paud were great hosts both with their hospitality and suggestions on sights to see/places to eat and directions to our next stop. Breakfast was well prepared and ample as we needed it for the Ring of Kerry ride soon after we left. Although the heart of "town" of Killarney isn't a short 5 minute walk, it is still do-able as my fiancee walked to town with relative ease.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed in five (5) B&B's during our stay and this was by far the best. The key reason was our hosts...they were incredibly accomodating and kind. The breakfast was superb and had a lot of variety.

I would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LandonVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Stayed at the Woodlands for the 1st time this year on the advice of a friend who stayed the previous year. What can I say apart from excellent, the rooms, clean and tidy with en suite tv, tea making and more than enough space, breakfast was a real treat with the choice of smoked salmon, full english and many other choices and nothing was ever too much trouble if you wanted a little extra. But the thing that made the stay at The Woodlands was Paud and his wife, I dont think i have ever come across a more welcoming and friendly host, and nothing was to much trouble from organising restaurants and taxis for us, to getting an extra key cut for our room ( as one somehow got lost ). Overall a great location and palce to stay. I would go back 100 %

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We stayed at Woodlands B & B for 2 nights while in Ireland and absolutely loved it. Paud was very welcoming. We weren't given a specific check-in time, but I felt we were a bit late due to traffic in Limerick and Adare. He showed us to our room and was very helpful in directions to town for dinner.

Our ensuite room was wonderful. Spotlessly clean and I loved the large bed, which we did not have at any other B & B's we stayed in. There was a hair dryer in the room, along with a TV (although we never watched it!). It was very quiet, too.

Breakfast was also excellent and served with a warm smile and friendly conversation by Paud. I was sorry we didn't get to meet Julia, but she's an excellent cook. We quite enjoyed our first full Irish breakfast while there. Breakfast menu has great variety with about 5 or 6 choices.

If our travels take us back to Killarney, I will definitely book a room again at the Woodlands!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimper444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.7 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#15 of 143 in Killarney
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#11 of 143 in Killarney
240 reviews
2 mi away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#20 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#14 of 143 in Killarney
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodlands Woodlands Golf Course Road | Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $71 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Killarney
Woodlands Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing