We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place near town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port St Lucie, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place near town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights while touring the nearby area. The highlight was that we got our own private table in their living room Patrick called it the Captain's Table since I am a Boat Captain. Close to town walking distance great Pub's live Music Great dining. Beautiful Area lots to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    35
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
134
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé are back in Ireland after spending 2 years in Australia and traveling the world. We wanted to visit somewhere that offered relaxation, comfort and friendly atmosphere and this is what Woodlands B&B offer.

After traveling the world- this B&B is at the top of our list of nicest places to stay in not just Ireland but the world. The owners- Patrick and Julia are very helpful and friendly.
The B&B is only a short walk into the town- and you can take a longer scenic walk through the park which is just amazing! This place offers a homely feel. I cannot recommend it enough.
Also great wifi in the B&B too which is always a plus!!
Thanks for the memorable trip to Killarney! A pleasure!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our second B&B in Ireland chosen from Trip Advisor comments did not disappoint. Patrick and his wife have a top notch facility. The rooms while smallish were very comfortable with en-suite bathrooms. Everything was neat as a pin and clean. Breakfast was an event and so good. It was within walking distance to downtown and the park. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The facilities are clean and very welcoming. Love how this location is centrally located to the town of killarney, the ring of kerry, muck Ross house, and Ross castle. Patrick was a pleasure to talk with and cooked a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmelfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's for the 2nd year in a row I stayed at Woodlands B&B in Killarney, Ireland. I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the owners who were always there to help and advise. The spacious en-suite and very clean room was a pleasure to stay in. And all reasonably priced and within a walking distance of Killarney town centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Is there a bad Bed & Breakfast in Ireland? In two trips, I have not found one, but Woodlands B&B is among the best. Not in the center of town, so the price is right, but a short taxi ride down to the center and friendly pubs, restaurants and shopping is nice. Parking downtown Killarney is rare and dear so it costs little more to taxi in. Both owners, Mr. & Mrs., are golfers and members at the Killeen Course only 2 km up the road from their door. Golf is spoken here. Clean and happy. A full Texan seal of approval! The national forest and lots of family things are close by. From rockin pubs to quiet walks, Killarney is all-Ireland, without the big city noise. I love it and this B&B. A full Texan seal of approval.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the moment we stepped into Woodlands where we had the warmest of welcomes from Patrick and Julia to the time we departed nothing had been too much trouble. From the super breakfasts to Patricks yarns and advice on where and which direction to go to explore, there just was not enough time to do it all. Please visit the lakes and take the thrill seeking boat rides up the rapids through the three lakes, or take the local taxis (horse and buggy) rides. If it were'nt for Patrick and Julia we would have not have done half of it. At the end of the day after trying a little libation in Killarney it was back to Woodlands to spotless rooms and service and awaiting the next days breakfasts and of course Patricks yarns. Brilliant.

Room Tip: I could not see any problem with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodlands Woodlands Golf Course Road | Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Woodlands Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Killarney
Woodlands Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing