We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$280
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$247
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
263
36
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
36
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrygreat hostsnational parkbreakfast was deliciousloved staying heresmoked salmonross castlekillarney golfshort walkour honeymoonquiet at nightkillarney areawonderful staythree nightsjuliatownireland
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 309 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I really liked this Bnb! It's in a really beautiful area of Ireland, and very close to a lot of the main sites in Kerry like the Ring of Kerry, Ross castle ruins and Muckacross house. Patrick is really friendly and has great advice on where to go. Breakfast was amaaazing, they really feed you well to prepare you for the day. It has a very homely, family feel to it, and I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night and we found it to be excellent. Comfy bed, lovely room,
great breakfast. Patrick and Julia were excellent hosts. They gave us great info on
where to go and what to see. highly reccommend
lyall and julie
new zealand

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very good all round b&b cant fault the staff,the food the rooms all top marks. Frankie waterford

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marconi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Woodlands is a very conveniently located B&B that is perfect for the Killarney area. Patrick was a superb host; informative, pleasant and helpful. The short hike to dinner in Killarney on a beautiful summer evening through the national park (take your camera) was a highlight. The room as quite comfortable and fully equipped. There was a small sitting room across the hall where I settled in to read a bit after dinner. Perfect. The breakfast in the morning was spectacular. My wife had fresh fruit and yoghurt and the presentation would do a five-star hotel proud. Patrich served us; no buffet here! This is definitely the kind of place one returns to - great accomodation, great service, great food and pleasant people. Don't know what more one might want.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I recently stayed at the Woodlands during our first trip to Ireland. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Patrick was very helpful and his wife prepared a delicious Irish breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. It's the perfect starting point for a tour of the Ring of Kerry.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with this place. I'm sure all the rooms are great. We stayed in the rear of the first floor on the left side of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnnOcqueoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews