We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sika Lodge Review - excellent”
Review of Sika Lodge B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sika Lodge B & B
Ranked #10 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sika Lodge Review - excellent”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sika. Both owners were extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and very quiet. The house islocated within a 10 minute walk of the town centre which was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in Killarney. A+

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
104
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A wonderful B&B located 10minutes walking distance from Killarney town centre. Located right beside Killarney National Park it's in a great location to explore Killarney town and it's surrounding areas. We stayed for the May bank holiday and since the weather was fine and sunny we could stroll through the park before breakfast. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, warm, quiet and very very comfortable! Superb breakfast cooked to perfection aswell as the best homemade brown bread and scones I've had in years was served up in a bright and spacious breakfast room. Serena and Alan were excellent hostesses, very warm and welcoming, who made helpful recommendations on where to dine and what to see. If we visit Killarney again we'll definitely be looking up the Sika Lodge for our stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sika Lodge K, Owner at Sika Lodge B & B, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thanks for your kind words, we are delighted that you were happy with the stay. Delighted you enjoyed the brown bread!!! I'll be happy to email you the recipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent the May bank holiday weekend in the Sika Lodge B & B in Killarney and everything was great. Locations, food, our rooms and the welcome we received were all excellent. I will certainly be recommending the Sika Lodge Guest House in Killarney to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endashirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay. 10 minuntes walk from the centre of the town and all it has to offer by way of restaurants, pubs and shops.
Accomodation was spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable and true to all it promised. Fabulous breakfast, with fresh bread and scones, DVD library to chose a film from to relax with after journey, and lots of local information available to us to ensure we got to experience all Killarney and the area has to offer.
The convenience to the National Park, only minutes away, meant we were able to enjoy an envigorating walk on a sunny morning in the vast natural beauty of acres of unspoiled parkalnd and view the lakes and the mountains.
Alan and Serena, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous B&B with amazing hosts in a great location, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Super location, warm welcome, very comfortable room and great home cooking. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sika Lodge K, Owner at Sika Lodge B & B, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you Kevin. We were delighted to have you and hope you visit Killarney again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinbek, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Stayed at Sika Lodge to explore county Kerry. Very warm welcome, lovely room, very clean. James, the proprietor, was very helpful and always had time for a chat. Most friendly and personal B+B I have ever been to.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristophStempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
2.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#6 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sika Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sika Lodge B & B

Property: Sika Lodge B & B
Address: Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sika Lodge is a friendly family run B&B situated on the doorstep of the Killarney National Park. The house is a fantastic base for both golfers & walkers as we are near to Killarney Golf & Fishing Club & National Park walkways. The new Host, Serena Delaney is a passionate home cook, and is committed to ensuring that breakfast is a culinary delight for all her guests, providing a delicious breakfast menu. The house has just under gone extensive refurbishment where guests' comforts are of utmost importance. New features of Sika Lodge are a comfortable reading room/library with books & DVDs for loan, rooms have flat screen TV/DVDs. Hosts Serena & Alan look forward to welcoming you in their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sika Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing