We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Devine Restaurant!”

Yew Tree Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 183 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Devine Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Myself, my husband and our 10 year old at the time went here for our last meal while holidaying in Killarney and we knew that it was going to be expensive but we heard that it was (so that was ok) and it was a little treat for ourselves:) We had a nice bottle of wine and the meal was just delicious. We sat at the windows looking out at the lake watching a guy rowing in a boat and the swans. It was peaceful, service was good and the food was delicious. Money well spent and we will go back! It didn't disappoint! Remember you pay for what you get that is my motto anyway and I'd rather spend money on good food then dirt cheap food or horrible meal that I know I can cook better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretts1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    6
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the Yew Tree we were treated like royalty. The service was absolutely fantastic. The waitress was very informed about the menu and extremely helpful. The food didn't disappoint. Both myself and my partners meal was delicious. With all three courses as good as each other. We will definitely be back and would have no hesitation in recommending the Yew Tree.

Helpful?
Thank paulyshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for coeliacs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

A bit pricey, but well worth it. As a coeliac, travel can be difficult, but here both dinner and breakfast was completely gluten free, right down to breads, scones, etc. The menu in the evening is incredible!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PLG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coleraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yew must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The Yew Tree is a wonderful restaurant for a delicious supper . Friendly staff all round in there and a special mention to Andras the assistant food and beverage manager who excels at his job, whilst placing my order he picked up on the fact I had chosen vegetarian options and enquired if I was indeed vegetarian , I replied yes I am, Andras ensured that I received a vegetarian amuse bouche , what a lovely touch.
Lovely restaurant with beautifully presented food, attentive service ( not once were our glasses empty) . Go on ahead and treat yourself and visit .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trolleydolly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant on our recent visit to Killarney. We were warmly greeted by the restaurant Manager Andrias who was very helpful and friendly as we had our young grandson with us. The food was excellant and very well presented. The waitress could have been more helpful and friendly but Andrias made up for any shortfall of his staff. The meal was good value and we would have no hesitation in going there again. Would recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butler_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yew Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Yew Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing