We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for visiting Killarney!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan sitting rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan sitting rooms
Full kitchen with all modern new appliances. No 4 fair Hill House,
Killarney Town Centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Open plan sitting rooms
Full kitchen with all modern new appliances.
No 4 fair Hill House,
Killarney Town Centre
Large en-suite power shower
Large Power Shower
Main St. Killarney
Porterhouse Pub & Restaurant (Music every night)
Torc Waterfall
National Park
Muckross House
Fair Hill House with off street parking
5min. Walk  to Killarney Town
New Kitchen installed March 2018
Killarney golf and Fishing Club. 10 minute drive.
Dinis Cottage, Killarney
Carrauntoohil- Ireland's Highest Mountain
Muckross house, Killarney National Park
Killarney Race Course
Killarney Race Course
Torc Waterfall
Ross Castle - Killarney lakes
Skellig Michael - World Heritage, Star Wars
Wild Atlantic Way -Ring of Kerry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ocksford
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for visiting Killarney!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Fair Hill House for four days with the family. The house is impeccable, very well appointed and spacious. All the bedrooms are ensuite and with lots of space. There are two large reception rooms and a large kitchen with seating for a family dinner. The house is very close to downtown Killarney, only a 5 minute walk. The host was very helpful, even leaving us a folder of ideas for things to do in the area, which we made great use of. The only regret is that we only had four days!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for giving me the business and for your kind review.
Kind Regards,
Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stablesit...
Owego, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly the best vacation rental where we have had the pleasure to stay in Ireland”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is large, beautifully appointed and has every amenity. Eileen was a most gracious and thoughtful host. There were essential kitchen food items waiting for us when we arrived. Also, it was my birthday the day we arrived, and my sister, who was traveling with me, arranged with Eileen to have a gorgeous bouquet of flowers and a very nice bottle of wine waiting at the house when we got there. The house was spotlessly clean and had plenty of everything. The location is perfect, right in town where you can walk to the everything. I will definitely book this house again the next time we are staying in Killarney.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Eileen and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigwillie...
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an awesome place! Wish we had more time there.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a party of six. Arrived at this spot late in the day and was truly amazed at the apartment! It is beautiful and very spacious. The family loved having the room to spread out and relax a bit.

The location is perfect too. Steps from shopping, pubs, and other attractions.

The owner was very friendly and helpful. She even left milk, cookies and other goodies!

Can't say enough great things about this place. Already recommended this place to friends,

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne781
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I rented the Fair Hill House and spent a magical month in Killarney recently. The house was wonderful – just as advertised. Eileen has a house that’s roomy, warm and inviting, and the location couldn't be better! The four bedrooms are upstairs, and each has its own bathroom. There’s also another bathroom on the first floor. The home is fully furnished with everything you could possibly need.

When we arrived there was a problem with the phone & wi-fi service at the home – due to an outside wire. I mention this only to highlight the efficiency and effectiveness with which Eileen handled the problem: she provided us with a portable wi-fi unit, and also a cell phone for our use until the issue was fixed.

I mentioned the location…. The house is such a short walk to the town (and all the shops, restaurants and pubs). And it’s just across the street from the bus and train stations! We had a rental car, but I think this house would also be a great spot even if you didn't wish to rent a car. Killarney has so much to offer. The National Park is a true gem, and you could spend days there! The sights and sounds of the town are truly inspiring. If you’re thinking about a visit to the southwest area of Ireland, I highly recommend the Fair Hill House!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing