We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, location and accomodations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Enjoyed every minute. Maggie was fabulous. Very welcoming. Her B&B was very charming and a short walk from downtown. She had tips on all the best places to eat and see! We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Maggie!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethankearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 293 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Wow...what a fabulous B&B! Our overall favorite of our trip! Maggie was a fantastic hostess and was especially warm, loving, and chatty with our 8 year old son. The room was gorgeous and comfortable with top of the line hotel like quality. She obviously takes great pride in the decor of her home. The location was great, too...tucked away on a residential street, it feels like you're at home...but the city center is a mere 5 minutes from the house.
Maggie was helpful in choosing a place to eat for dinner and her breakfast was tasty. Everything about this stay was lovely and it was one place we wished we were able to stay for another night or two. Killarney is a charming village and we absolutely enjoyed every minute of our time there. Maggie was friendly, chatty, and engaging.

I HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Maggie O's for 2 nights. When we first arrived, I was frazzled from the crazy back road drive from Cork (took the scenic route) and Maggie was quick to sense that we might enjoy a bus ride around the Ring of Kerry the next day instead of driving it ourselves. She made the arrangements for us and the bus picked us up the next morning in front of her home. It was a wonderful trip.......John is a hoot!! We stayed in the purple room and my husband said he felt like he was sleeping on a cloud. The king size bed and fresh, crisp linens contributed to the best night's sleep on the trip. The menu for breakfast provided many delicious options.....bacon, eggs, brown bread, were delicious. You must try the pancakes! Maggie is a delightful and engaging hostess who makes you feel welcomed and at home during your stay. Maggie O's is about a 10 minute walk into the city center, full of shops, pubs and restaurants. There's no need to look further for an outstanding B&B experience once you have found Maggie O's. It is Irish hospitality at it's FINEST! We'll be back, Maggie!!

Room Tip: We LOVED the purple room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked late Saturday night and the host could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated, bright, warm and modern. Breakfast was lovely with a full spread which was far better than I have experienced in Hotels. Beautifully cooked bacon and eggs with sausages, toast, beans and tomato. Located a brief 5 minute walk from the centre of town, I would highly recommend this b&b for any length of stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at Maggie O's for 2 nights and couldn't speak higher of our experience. The location was good. Although we didn't walk, it was close enough to walk if desired. The purple room was clean and spacious. The bed was huge, a nice surprise for my pregnant self. The only complaint about the room was the bathroom shower head was too soft. I chose to skip washing my long hair. But that did not change my love for this B&B! Maggie was friendly and helpful. She was more than willing to make suggestions for dinner and even said she would help book tours if we hadn't already done it at the travel center. The breakfast was the cherry on top. I had the french toast one morning and the fruit platter the next morning. My husband had the full Irish breakfast both mornings. The dinning room was cute and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests, and of course Maggie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweberPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent 2 days in this B&B. The owner Maggie is very welcoming and try to be very helpful for you when you need something. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed particularly the plate of pancakes. The house is not far from the town center and you can go to the town center without a car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potrel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We only stayed in Killarney one night. We stayed in Maggie's lovely Purple room!! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!! Best night sleep I got while in Ireland! Lovely room! Breakfast was great. We slept in the morning we were supposed to leave and were out a little late but Maggie was very sweet! So so glad we stayed here for the night will absolutely be staying next time we are in Ireland so we can do the Ring of Kerry!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#22 of 38 in Killarney
1,519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#8 of 143 in Killarney
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie O's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Countess Grove 14 Muckross View, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $37 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggie O’s is a luxurious bed and breakfast located in a quiet and peaceful area close to Killarney’s breath-taking scenery, and just a five to seven minute stroll from Killarney town centre. Maggie O’s has a homely atmosphere offering newly decorated, contemporary and spacious en-suite bedrooms with free wifi, LCD flat screen TVs and king sized/super king beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing