We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. All food made to order” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wholesome Fayre - CLOSED

Wholesome Fayre
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food. All food made to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We visited on a Wednesday. The food quality was excellent. We were seated close to the kitchen and watched the chef preparing the food. All orders were prepared from scratch. The service was a little slow however it was due to the fact that ever meal was prepared to order. I don't mind waiting for food this good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    24
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went for lunch on the Saturday and it was so busy, there was a long queue but we had friends that had managed to get a table ahead of us. Food was excellent and staff very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SecretbeautyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Always Amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I love the whole character of Wholesome Fayre and the characters that work there. All of the staff are very friendly and if your in a rush get Celine to take your order, you'll have your food in no time :) I have been there for breakfast, lunch, dinner and their cooking demonstrations. And I have never been let down by their food or service. I recommend Wholesome Fayre to EVERYONE!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastlewest
1 review
“Quality food with great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had lunch over the Xmas with some friends, from the food service and atmosphere everything was more than i had expected .. Great place if your in killarney pay a visit you won,t be dissapointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank norakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Far from wholesome”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went for lunch lamb burgers bread bun frozen food cold service shocking put sitting down waited 15 mins to get menus no water on table waited one hour to get one plate staff not engaging def. not recommend it to anyone

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brigi364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wholesome Fayre also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing