We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other traveler has booked this property
Dining area of our Standard House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area of our Standard House
Fully equipped Kitchen Master bedroom of our Standard House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Dining area of our Standard House
Fully equipped Kitchen
Master bedroom of our Standard House
Single Room of our Standard House
Downstairs Shower Room of our Standard House
Located just 1.2 miles from the centre of Killarney town
A bird's eye view!
Living/Dining Room.  Open plan area
Our Homes....Your Haven.
External view of the Mountains
External area - courtyard setting.  Very safe for children.
Houses are in a courtyard setting.  Perfect for children at play!
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
Fabulous Mountain View!
Single Room in our Standard 3 bedroom house.
Open plan kitchen dining living area in our Standard house.
Living Room Fireplace
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Twin Room - 2 Single Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My first impression was determined at check in. The office was a mess, sheets, towels, cleaning supplies all over the place. I was very nervous at this point. You really need to clean up the office and make it presentable to guests. Then we headed to the house. The grounds have great potential, but again very messy with mismatched outdoor furniture all over the place. The house was ok, television did not work and when asked to fix it they must have knocked out the wifi and we were not happy about that. Bathroom was not that clean, many spiders, and poor water pressure. Each guest was given one bath towel, & one face towel. We had to ask for a change of towels and we were told we only get one set. However, they did bring us some more towels. This place is in a great spot and has such great potential to be really awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are sorry for the delay in responding.

The linen and towels are dropped back into reception by the company who takes care of our laundry and it is clear that this happened just prior to your arrival. Eimear did not have a chance to put it away prior to checking you in and for that, we apologise.

Each house is individually owned and while we manage a good number of properties on site, it is unavoidable that the garden furniture will not all be the same in those circumstances. As you mention, the location is absolutely stunning, with the lovely mountain views to the front and the green field, often with either cattle or lambs grazing on it, to the rear of the complex.

I do have to take exception to your comment that the bathroom was not clean. All of our houses are thoroughly cleaned. However, at times, spiders will spin their webs but that is not a sign of a house not being clean.

We give all guests two towels each - one bath towel and one hand towel. We have since changed that policy, and now we give two bath towels to each guest - this is due to your review so thank you for bringing that to our attention. While 99% of our guests were perfectly happy with the two towel types that we were providing, we are more than happy to supply two larger towels per person now.

The wifi did act up for the house you were staying in and Eimear did apologise for this. From time to time this will happen, and it was dealt with as quickly as possible.

We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway66...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Killarney holiday village.The house was extremely clean and comfortable. I found the ladies in the office more than helpful and very friendly. Would highly recommend the holiday village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Good Afternoon Colette

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will pass it onto our staff. Also, if you don't mind, I will add it to our review page on our website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

All Best Wishes

Breda
Killarney's Holiday Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillianro...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Location!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This property was fantastic! Less thsn 5 minute drive to Killarney village and was just accross the road from Mucross House and Killarney national park. The house itself was great, the rooms were spacious, the kitchen was very well equiped and the whole house was absolutley spotless. There was a lovely green area for the kids to play in and the staff were a pleasure to deal with and were extremley helpful.
I would go back to this house in a heartbeat and look forward to visiting killarney Holiday village in the future.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, great wifi, location, friendly staff.
Liked least: Loud neighbours on one night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Wow Gillian!!!

Thank you so very much for this brilliant review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are even more delighted that you will consider us for a future trip to Killarney! It was out pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to meeting with you again on a future occasion!

All Best Wishes

Breda Brosnahan
Reservations
Killarney's Holiday Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK1000
1 review
“Family trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in a 4 bed house as a family of 7 adults and 2 kids.Location was excellent very close to town and park.House very spacious and clean surrounded by green area for kids to play.Supervisors very helpful would return in future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our home and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peadarla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Accomodation No 15”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 night stay in No.15 Killarney Holiday Village, we are a family of 4 young children ages 3 to 12, we stayed in a 3 bedroomed deluxe house, which was beautiful and had the highest standard of cleanliness. We are repeat guests to this holiday village. We highly recommend here for families with the high quality and the high standards that are kept, has a lovely shared garden in courtyard where all kids play, great location also.A special thanks to Eimear the supervisor who ensures your stay is perfect and who is more than helpful, and thanks to Breda aswel who managed our booking, two ladies and so professional and helpful.We will be continuing to return to the Killarney Holiday Village, highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Carol

Well, I just cannot thank you enough for this wonder review of our property. We do our very best to deliver an excellent service from the very first phone call and email right through to the moment of departure, but it is always very heart-warming when a guest takes the time and effort to say such kind words about us. It is wonderful guests like you and your lovely family that make our job worth while. Thank you so much! If you don't mind, I will add your review to our website. We were delighted to welcome you back this year and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

All Best Wishes

Breda, Eimear and Sinead
Killarney's Holiday Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall H
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Be Back In A Heartbeat”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and some friends were heading to Killarney for the weekend, affordable costs and accommodation for four were very important and I had stayed in this village previously. This was my first time handling the booking and contact however and I was simply blown away. During booking and before arriving, Breda was absolutely exceptional in the effort she put in recommending spots to see and eat/drink etc and upon arrival Eimear was both professional and relaxed leading to a great weekend for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attitude from the staff, absolutely top drawer
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Good Afternoon Niall

Well, may I say, what a glowing review you have given us here. I really cannot put down in words what it means to get this type of positive feed back from a guest. It is guests like you and your friends that make our job worthwhile and while we always do our best to ensure our guest experience is a great one from the very first email and the very first phone call, it is so heartwarming when someone takes the time out of their busy day to say such kind words about us.

We too are blown away and we too would welcome you back in a heartbeat! I hope that we will have the pleasure, in the not too distant future.

With every good wish from the staff at Killarney's Holiday Village.

Breda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeD8570H...
Dublin
2 reviews
“Highly recommend!surpassed expectations”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in 2 of the houses on a family weekend away. There were 9 adults and 2 kids. From the minute we booked until we checked out the service and care from the team was 5 star.

Location was great,close to the park and the town. The houses themselves were spotless and really spacious with all amentities catered for.

We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Hi Josephine!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. While we always do our very best to ensure that our guests' experience is a great one from the very first email to the time of check-out, it is always so lovely when our guests take the time and effort to write such kind words - this is what makes our job so worthwhile and we really appreciate it. Thank you so very much and it will indeed be our pleasure to welcome you back to Killarney on a future occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing