We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome home, Excellent service "WOW"”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Stunning Mountain view across the road from our home
Torc waterfall within walking distance of our home
Inch Beach - Blue Flag Beach 30 minute drive from Killarney
Inch Beach - 3 miles of sandy beaches suitable for bathing, surfing and sea angling
killarney town centre
Muckross House
Ross Castle - 5 minute drive from our holiday home
The stunning lakes of Killarney
Kerry Mountains
Stunning Beaches on the Ring of Kerry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovetrave...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home, Excellent service "WOW"”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in This gorgeous and spacious home with our 2 children during our time in Killarney. From the first conversation with Ann Marie you could tell she was a saint. She welcomed us by meeting at the home and providing us with food items as she was concerned about our trip from Dublin being a long one. After meeting the "saint" and being shown around her home we were completely thrilled and very excited to have been provided with a gem of a house. Ann Marie provided us with all there is to know about the whole area and things to do. Her house was equipped with everything a home would have and more than comfortable. The living areas are huge. The cleanliness of the home was spotless which we really appreciated. We are the happiest family in Australia for being allowed the privilege of staying in such a fine place and also for our saint in Ireland "Ann Marie".

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great home base for Killarney and County Kerry”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Four of us (2 retired couples) stayed for a week in this clean, comfortable, well equipped holiday home. Ann Marie helped us get a good perspective on the many things to do in this area - Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, etc., and it's just across the road from the main entrance to Killarney National Park. She even drove us to a nearby pharmacy to get a prescription filled. If you go, don't miss Muckross House and Muckross Abbey, which are just a short walk down the road, inside the park. Would stay here agaIn in an instant if we're able to return to this area someday.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Maureen
It was lovely to meet you, Holly and Marni. So glad you had an enjoyable stay in our home and that the girls had such a good time on their first trip to Ireland.
Ann Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bahrain
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing you thoughts on our home. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finglas
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2013
Dear Amanda and family

It was really a pleasure to have you and your family stay in our home. I m delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I m very appreciative you took the time out to post a review and share your thoughts on our home. I look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Kind Regards
Ann Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjobard
Plaisance-du-Touch, France
2 reviews
“Nice and functional holiday house ideally located to discover Kerry”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Nice & quiet holiday house.
Living room is very pleasant.
Bedrooms are very comfortable.
Kitchen is well equiped.
Bathrooms are clean and spacious

Ideally located to discover Kerry (Killarney, ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, Gap of Dunloe...)
Killarney national park is just on the other side of the road. Just rent a bike and discover this beautiful and peaceful park.

Ann Marie, the owner, was welcoming and very attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and functionality of the house
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Christophe and Claire
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our home. I hope that you are left with lots of happy memories from your first trip to Ireland!
Kind Regards
Ann Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing