We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tucked away...well worth finding”
Review of Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“tucked away...well worth finding”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stumbled upon this resturant ..located in the Innisfallen Mall. The waitress recommended a dish called rigaletto vesuvius...it has the rigaletto encased in a layer of pastry that you crack into and then use that to dip into the delicious tomato cream sauce. We had a Pizza as well and a nice glass of the house red ...all told it was good value and worth finding....if you need a break from irish pub food

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gumtree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We just had to go back!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A fantastic litle restaurant at the back of the Inisfallen Shopping Centre on Main Street Killarney.
We had a family meal there - 2 adults and 3 children and we all loved it so much that we had to return the following night for a meal.

Half portions for the children were a great size and the chef was wary of putting too much pepper in their meals. The carbonara was the best we've ever had, the arribiata was great and the pizzas were super.

The staff could not have been nicer and we would highly recommend this restaurant.

10 out of 10

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Good Value for money in Killarney”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Many of the Restaurants in Killarney seem very expensive, so for a family, this restaurant was ideal. The Food was good quality and good value for money. Pizzas were a good size and tasty.
Other Main courses were small in size, but adequate for us. The Decor and setting is basic. The Service was good and friendly. The restaurant is new. We hope it succeeds, as we will return if we visit Killarney again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank family4explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have dined at large numbers of Italian restaurants in many countries, and we are often disappointed by Italian restaurants. Many if not most have mediocre sauces, overcooked pasta, etc. Amalie Coast is a wonderful surprise we found in Killarney. The owner of the restaurant hails from near Naples, and takes great pride in her authentic recipes. We enjoyed a custom pizza, fusilli with mussels, and a fine house red wine from Montepulciano. The fusilli was cooked perfectly with absolutely delicious tomato sauce and generous mussels. The pizza was even better, possibly one of the best pizzas we have ever had! Service was great and prices about average. Since the restaurant was not busy at the time we were there, the owner had time to chat with us about the menu and Italian food in general.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Best staff, Owner, and most importantly food in the entire city. I was in Amalfi last fall and Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant served a far better meal. Plus the staff is wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing