We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever!”
Review of Just Desserts - CLOSED

Just Desserts
Price range: $1 - $9
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Best desserts in our entire trip of Southern Ireland as of yet!! Recommend to everyone!! Delicious! Awesome customer service, too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ballybunion, Ireland
2 reviews
“sublime. we will be back.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Found it hard to decide what to have! I opted for key lime pie which was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband had plum and almond flan which he raved about! He then had another dessert - this time he had chocolate and nutella baked cheesecake which he also raved about. He also said the coffee is great. Friendly and relaxed place. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great little bakery- nice atmosphere in Killarney. Would definitely recommend for a sweet snack. I had the apple crumble pie and it was delicious. Very nice presentation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just go here!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from Killarney and try to go here whenever I am home for a weekend. Absolutely love the place. Desserts are amazing. Best desserts in town by far. Coffees/hot chocolate brilliant.

The decor inside is very sweet (ohh!). Plenty of books to read if you are alone. Staff are lovely.

Cannot fault the place.

I just hope that tourists can find the place seeing as it's down a lane that you wouldn't normally go to...everyone needs to check this place out!

Keep up the good work :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orange63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“place for treats!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow what a treat! This place is like a mirage for Coeliacs. Imagine a quaint comfortable safe haven where Coeliacs have as much of a choice as everyone else...... well it does exist and its in Killarney in Just Deserts. The only problem with this place is what to choose! Definately worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank triona_neenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Desserts also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing