We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B”
Review of Shamrock Farmhouse

Shamrock Farmhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Farmhouse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good B&B”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The B&B is located direct on the Kerry way. Perfect for hikers. Sheila gave us a warm welcome with tea and muffins. room and shower were clean and beds comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would come again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardVogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here one night last week as I walked the Kerry Way. Sheila was very welcoming and made tea and scones on arrival and chatted to me throughout. The room was perfect, comfy bed, clean bathroom and I appreciated that she provided shampoo and shower gel. Lots of towels too. Evening meal was wholesome and I was very satisfied. Breakfast was exactly as I ordered. It is a nice family run establishment and Sheila is a great character. She has lots of great stories and she kept me entertained and feeling very welcome throughout. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Two days ago we spent by sheila in shamrock farmhouse the Night. She is really a friendly and helpful Woman. For Arrival she prepared scones, coffee and tea. The breakfast was also very Good. Unfortunately the bedrooms are not nice, the floor and the bathroom are Not cleaned. I don't felt Good in the room the whole evening. The bed was comfortable.
I wouldn't stay again there. For luggage Transfer to glencar we paid 30€, that seems a Lot...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie_1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The location in the Black Valley is great. B+B is used by many Kerry Way walkers as overnight stay. Rooms are small but ok for one night if you don’t bring too much luggage. We had three course evening meal which was good but not worth the 22 euros we had to pay for it. Host Sheila was friendly and welcoming. Biggest complaints were the bathrooms which were dirty with hairs and old shampoo from previous guests in the shower. We also heard this from other Kerry Way walkers. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyCutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
5.2 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
7.3 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,503 reviews
7.0 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,114 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stepping Stone Bed and Breakfast with Cooky Monsters cafe
6.5 mi away
Kylie Farmhouse
Kylie Farmhouse
#19 of 47 in Killarney
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Farmhouse

Property: Shamrock Farmhouse
Address: Lynch's Farmhouse Black Valley, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing