We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to camp!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Glamping at Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to camp!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We just spent our first week glamping. I would highly recommend this venue. The facilities were spotless and very well maintained. We went as a couple but this would be an excellent holiday idea for a few days away with the kids. I will definitely be back for a long weekend with the kids over the summer. All that's missing is a climbing frame and maybe a socket in the tent. EVERYTHING is catered for, which just takes all the hassle of carting camping gear around. There's enough hassle carting all the family's gear around without having to cart cutlery and tents etc around when going on family holidays, so this is ideal. The camp site is just big enough to keep the kids enclosed within eyeshot but has enough space to run amuck which is great for the lil ones. The experience was great overall. Definitely a glamourous way to camp, without taking the adventurous aspect of camping in a tent in nature away. Take fly spray and possibly a fan mid summer, but lets face it, Ireland is not renowned for good summers. 2013 has been a fluke heat wave... :) The hosts were great, paying attention to every detail, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyoutandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Highly recommended. Grove Lane is a brilliant holiday for families. Thye site is superbly furnished with gorgeous bell tents and extra sleeping tents for kids. The showers and toilets are excellent and you have your own kitchen unit with everything you moght need right down to the marshmallow for roasting. The site is perfectly safe and secure for kids to roam around. I can't think of anything I would add to make it any better. Massive thumbs up.

Room Tip: There are 5 sites availble. 1 is secluded and the other four are together. I would recommend the fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Grove lane is one of the nicest places i have been.My Boyfriend and I went for a romantic trip back there at the start of the summer to celebrate the start of the summer and my only complaint is that we didnt stay another few days. The BBQ area was complete with everything was extremely handy and well designed and the marshmallows was an extra touch!!! Linda was so helpful and just a phonecall away she really went outta her way to make us feel comfortable she even let us leave our bags in her shed while we waited for our spin on check out day! The Tent itself was better then a hotel room. It had the most beautiful decor and the beds were to die for we could of slept all of the trip and the fire kept us nice and toasty!!! 5 star if you are thinking of going just book it its sooooo worth it :) If wre ever staying in killarney again i would book there and hopefully will be back before the end of the summer <3 thank you

Room Tip: Bring hot chocolate for your marshmallows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank re05062014d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Owner at Killarney Glamping at Grove, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely our intention to create a luxury hotel feel under canopy & stars :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midleton, Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just back. went with two of my friends for my birthday from tues- thurs and it rained all day everyday minus a few hours it was absolutely fantastic so you can only imagine what it would be like in great weather. it was amazing and so beautiful the campsite had absolutely everything u could need the only thing i could to say bring would be an adapter ( there is one socket) only because im camera mad n it was always on charge and the girls were charging there phones but absolutely everything was perfect and linda & Mike were fantastic on our first night we had to ring cause the gas was gone within 3/4 mins mike was out changing it for us. have never had such an amazing experience and all the details and little touches made it and even their cat meanie came to use for dinner each night and was very welcome even sat to the table :) And I maybe returning hopefully soon as my friends have heard me talk about it and seen my pictures and they are sold on it and i can not wait to go back thank you so much again Linda and Mike for such an amazing experience. most importantly the bed was amazingly comfortable to sleep in and everywhere was so clean not even a cobweb or damp in the kitchen which is amazing as is out doors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Grove lane Glamping is a fantastic, unique experience. It feels really special as not too big (only four bell tents) and each tent has it's own separate kitchen area with picnic table, hob, BBQ and all the utensils you need- marshmallows even provided !Very safe for children all fenced in and a horse in the field beside.All the little touches make it extra special, lovely lanterns, fairylights and bunting.It is all so pretty. Everything was clean and Linda was so nice. We will be back again. Lovely trip for couples, families or a girly trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Never enjoyed a trip so much. The owners Linda and Mike are unreal, so helpful and accommodating, they could not do more for us. The bell tents are beautiful and the amenities are fantastic. Everything is thought of, you only need to bring yourself! The little touches were what completed it for me!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for a weekend here for boyfriends birthday as we wanted to try something different and this definitely was! Tents were beautiful, luxurious and the attention to detail was excellent. The bed was so comfy and the little stove was perfect for staying cosy. The kitchen and bathrooms are excellent, clean and very well equipt, had everything you would need. Only slight draw back for us was I was kind of under the impression from website that the tents would be more private but there are 4 of them all quite near each other and we certainly were able to hear our neighbours quite clearly on both nights from in side tent so just something to consider if you are looking for more privacy/seclusion but wouldn't stop me from highly recommending the place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#30 of 38 in Killarney
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Glamping at Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Glamping at Grove

Property: Killarney Glamping at Grove
Address: Woodlawn Road | Ballycasheen, Killarney IE, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury bell tents are set in their own private orchard close to the banks of the River Flesk yet only ten minutes stroll from Killarney’s town centre. Picture yourself sitting al fresco under a million stars toasting marshmallows over your very own fire pit. Imagine lazy mornings curling up under your duvet beside the glow of your solid fuel stove. Spend a relaxing afternoon trying to spot our residents in the meadow or at the riverbank ranging from otters to pheasants. Get creative cooking up a feast in the outdoor kitchen or BBQ or spend some quality time playing the variety of games in your tent from Scrabble to an old fashioned deck of cards. Our guests have free access to a fabulous Leisure Club 10 minutes stroll away complete with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. There is even a Spa there that have some exclusive rates for our guests.We have also teamed up with some amazing local activity providers and specialise in tailor making your dream break away.... From sunset kayak trips to spa treatments and high octane adventure days to cookery lessons it's all here the only thing missing is You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Glamping at Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing