We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Glamping at Grove
Nearby Hotels
The Fairview(Killarney)
$322
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$225
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
154
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrove lanefire pitbell tentbathrooms and showersthought of everythingprivate kitchenhot water bottlesbbq areaplenty of extra blanketstoilet and showerperfect breakbed linenlittle toucheseverything you could possibly needtwo nightseach morningsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Grove lane glamping was an unbelievable experience. It was so nice to escape the hustle and bustle of modern life. The tent was so cosy, even in the bad weather, because of the stove. Unfortunately we didn't get to toast marshmallows over the fire pit but we did get to barbeque our breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkidunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Truly majical location - no fuss, absolutely everything supplied,very private, lovely hosts: Linda and Mike. Our first time glamping; my wife and I were in the bell tent and 2 sixteen year old lads were provided with a 2-man tent, matrass and sleeping bags. Town centre within walking distance. Only sounds of rushing water from nearby river Flesk (few fences away)- lovely to sleep to. Use of Randles leisure centre and pool was a nice bonus. Would we return? Can't wait. Thanks a mil and best wishes, Tom

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a great stay here with the wife and daughter. Bell tent was stunning and extremely comfortable and we were in a brilliant location. Kitchen had everything we needed. Thanks Linda & Mike, will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nollaigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just come back from a weekend in Grove lane. It was a lovely experience.the yert, bathrooms and kitchen are kitted out in country shabby/chic, which was really cute. Grove lane is located about 20min walk to Killarney town and with use of the pool and spa in Randels hotel, we found it to be the perfect weekend away. I would highly recommend it for small families and couples who want something a little different than your average break. the people who run Grove lane, Linda and Mike, were happy to collect us and drive us back to Kerry Airport, which saved us about 40euro taxi fare. Altogether a great weekend. E xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliewinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you want a magical, relaxing holiday in the lovely Killarney, Grove lane glamping is for you. Myself and my boyfriend spent 7 nights in the yurt in July, and I can honestly say it was the most relaxing holiday we ever had. The bed is so comfy, the little kitchen and bathroom facilities are cute, practical and spotlessly clean and the location of the site just outside the town and a few minutes from the national park is fantastic! We availed of the board games and books provided by our hosts and never once missed the tv or laptop, it was exactly what a holiday should be! Linda and Mike were very helpful, and recommended some lovely places to eat and walks to do. All in all, it was the perfect holiday ( weather aside) and we will definitely be heading back to Grove Lane again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews