We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burke's Mulbur House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burke's Mulbur House
Ranked #3 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Brilliant stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have spent a few days in Jacqui's accommodation and we truly loved it. it was 4 of us, myself my wife and parents, that came over to see Ireland and thank to Jacqui we could show them brilliant b&b and how the stay should look like here in Ireland. They don't speak English but Jacqui didn't find this a problem and had pleasant conversation with them lol They said it was their best ever stay. It was fantastic indeed. Great rooms, top class hotel like service, great food and our host was full of great tips and information on local attractions. and such a great value!!! Will be back there Jacqui, thanks a lot :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin_and_Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
215
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here couple of nights in July and had a wonderful stay. Jacqui was very welcoming and very helpful and provided us excellent service; gave us with all information about where to eat, what to see and also set us off with the right direction to our next stop. We felt at home in her beautiful house and had a good time chatting.... It was a hot day and she made sure we were as comfortable as it can be and kept the windows open and it cooled down by night and had a very good sleep. Break fast was very good with good quality yogurt and fresh fruits. Will come back here again when we visit Killarney next :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived and Jacqui, our gracious and knowledgeable host immediately set us at ease, This being our first trip abroad, we were not sure what to expect from our B & B's. She became a friend in the short stay we had here, she is very down to earth and her home is beautiful and the yard is so calming to sit there and have coffee in the morning. I wish we could have stayed longer. The food is excellent, the room was calming and restful and the shower! What a place! Make sure you stay here if ever in Killarney, Ireland. Jacqui told us where the downtown area was and where to eat and shop. She also pointed us towards sites she thought we would like. The Torc Waterfall in Killarney National Park was beautiful, as was the surrounding forest. We went to Valentia Island also. Fantastic countryside and sights!
We were on the 3rd floor so the breeze during their hottest weather in 20 years was great! Thanks to Jacqui for being so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethtom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a great stay - Jaccqui Burke could not have been more helpful... We just got back from our trip to Ireland, and our Killarney stay was one of our most memorable. Jacqui was a fountain of good information from our original inquiry to our stay! We felt like we were staying with a friend - Jacqui helped arrange our Ring of Kerry tour - called taxis - arranged great breakfasts - gave us advice on the sites....she could not have done more. We prefer to stay in B&Bs away from the main part of the city - and this was perfect... And a bonus - we dropped off our rental car at Kerry Airport on the first morning - and Jacqui was able to pick us up!! Above and beyond.... And the house was immaculate and beautifully decorated.. What more can I say?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice location close to Killarney - easy to get to downtown and all the interesting sites nearby. We stayed 4 nights to explore the region. The house is very lovely and our room/bathroom was spacious and not overloaded with coushins as experienced before at other B&B. Our host Jacqui took the time to share with us all the informations we needed for our stay, i.e. where to go - where to eat - always in correlation with the weather forecast. We stayed 4 nights - we enjoyed the delicious breakfast - and the great hospitality! Thanks again Jacqui!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Pefect location right outside of town, that allows one to get to all the sites. Easy access to down town. The host really made the visit a memory. Answered the many questions, and took the time to ensure all needs were meet. Wonderful family, will be booking in the future. Great Breakfast that always filled.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My 3 golf buddies and I chose Killarney as a central location to experience many golf venues in southwest Ireland and choosing Burke's Mulbur House was the gem of the stay. Our stay was four nights and we experienced a wonderful time while at the house. Jacqui is the ultimate host and her service is over and above what anyone could expect. The rooms were each very well decorated, clean and just the right size. Her breakfast were just what we ordered and the servings were perfect. The house is just north of downtown Killarney and all of the restaurants and activities are easily accesible. Jacqui is a great source of where to eat and what to see. She is quite a guide to the area. Thanks again Jacqui.

Room Tip: The third floor had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
4.1 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
4.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
5.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
3.6 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke's Mulbur House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke's Mulbur House

Property: Burke's Mulbur House
Address: Dunrine | Tralee Road, Killarney ----, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burkes Mulbur House is a tourist board approved four star B&B. It is a spacious modern tastefully decorated family home in a quiet location on one acre of landscaped garden.Five minutes drive from Killarney's bustling tourist town and 8km from Kerry airport on the N22.Idealy situated for many sightseeing attractions including Ring of Kerry, Killarney's national Park and the Dingle Peninsula, (tours can be arranged). Also plenty of activities nearby eg. golf, fishing, walking, horseriding , cycling and climbing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing