We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burke's Mulbur House
Ranked #3 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was a lovely and beautiful house. Jacqui is extremely friendly and the breakfast prepared by her was delicious. She gave us lots of ideas and information on where to visit in Kerry. She was very attentive to her guests. We spent only one night there. However, we enjoyed our stay at her house and we started to miss her once we left. It was the best guesthouse we had ever been to during our trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
217
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I were in Ireland for 10 days and Burke's Mulbur House was by far the best B&B that we stayed at on our entire trip. The owner, Jacqui is extremely attentive to her guests needs. She was welcoming and eager to help as soon as we arrived. She gave my husband, Jonathan, and I extremely helpful tips as to what to do, where to go, and recommendations for eateries in the Killarney area. The advatage that Jacqui provides versus other B&B's, in addition to her customer service, is the quality of her facility. The room was beautiful, modernly updated and spotless. I have a tendancy to put cleanliness at the top of my criteria list and this B&B by far met my exacting standards. The only resort that toped this home for us was our stay at Dromoland Castle. I would come back to Ireland just for Jacqui and Mulbur House! -Rachel and Jon

Room Tip: If you have any questions or concerns, please contact them as they are more than willing to make acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This lovely home is a treat to visit. Jacqui (the owner) is so helpful, attentive, and welcoming. She was able to give lots of helpful advise and was able to arrange a bus tour pick up/ drop off from her home for the Ring of Kerry. The location was perfect for visiting Ross Casle, Torc Waterfall, and Muckross House. As a base in the Killarney area, it would be perfect!! Jacqui had wonderful and plentyful breakfast options, and the rooms themselves were extremely comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this B&B to any friends or family! I would be so happy to return here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This BnB was great in all aspects! First the house is lovely, with comfy rooms and stylish furnitures! It is located just a ten minute-drive from Killarney, on a quiet land.
And most of all the host Jacqui is just great! She gave us tons of precious advices, things guidebook don't tell you! She was always caring about our comfort and happiness and that felt great!
The breakfast was also very generous, with everything you need (fruits, juices, cereals, yogurts, good bread, and of course the traditional irish breakfast!)

I recommend this BnB 200%!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was the best B&B of our 2 week trip in ireland. The owner (Jacqui) was very open hearted and nice. The breakfast was very good, the room lovely decorated and clean. There was really not a single thing I could complain about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qedejavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Loved staying at the Mulbur House. It's very near to Killarney (about 5 minutes) so you are close to everything you need. Jacqui (the owner) is absolutely wonderful! She was so warm, friendly, welcoming, and helpful. She arranged a Ring of Kerry tour for us, gave us wonderful directions, and recommended wonderful restaurants. When you meet Jacqui, you feel like you've known her for years. The B&B is new and is spotless. We stayed in a double room and it was beautiful. Wonderful breakfast. Jacqui should give lessons on how to run a B&B because it's one of the best places we stayed during our 2 week trip! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the Killarney/Ring of Kerry area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor but I think all rooms here would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesabunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We (my wife and I, 18 year-old son, and 20 year-old nephew) greatly enjoyed our three day stay. Five minute drive to the center of Killarney. Breakfast was very good, with choices including traditional Irish breakfast and French toast. Rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. Very nice family, and proprietress (Jacqui) was friendly and helpful with restaurant and other touristy suggestions, and she also got us a golf date at a lovely nearby course. She even arranged a midnight pizza delivery for our hungry boys!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
4.1 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
4.9 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke's Mulbur House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke's Mulbur House

Property: Burke's Mulbur House
Address: Dunrine | Tralee Road, Killarney ----, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burkes Mulbur House is a tourist board approved four star B&B. It is a spacious modern tastefully decorated family home in a quiet location on one acre of landscaped garden.Five minutes drive from Killarney's bustling tourist town and 8km from Kerry airport on the N22.Idealy situated for many sightseeing attractions including Ring of Kerry, Killarney's national Park and the Dingle Peninsula, (tours can be arranged). Also plenty of activities nearby eg. golf, fishing, walking, horseriding , cycling and climbing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing