We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have stayed in the Victoria House Hotel on a number of occasions & by now would not consider booking anywhere else. Quiet, relaxing & intimate, everything from the food to the friendly atmosphere in the bar, we find this the only hotel which we will religiously return to on for any occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi9385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 560 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here only a night but wished we could have spent more time! This hotel was delightful. It was very affordable and nicely appointed. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed, and the bar is lovely (although the food is slightly lacking). Even though it rained the entire time we were there, this hotel really made up for it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We loved our stay at Victoria House, it was the perfect location to visit such places as Muckross and the Ring of Kerry. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the 1st floor, newly decorated and very comfortable.

The breakfast was very nice, lots of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I are just back from a two night stay in this lovely family run hotel and we could not have been luckier in our choice of accomodation! From the moment we entered the door to the minute we left, we were made feel very welcome. Something not to be taken for granted, especially not in busy touristy areas. Our room at the front had a stunning view of the mountains. It was room at the front and even though there is a road in front of the hotel, we had no noise from traffic. We very much appreciated Monika's and Theresa's kind personal service. For us Victoria House Hotel meant the perfect mix of the intimacy of a small establishment with the service and facilities of a hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liffey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels especially in Killarney and would put this as one of the best :) warm , friendly comfortable and value for money !! Will for sure stay again , we ate in the bar also which was lovely !! Can't speak highly enough about this place job well done

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went to this hotel 3 Sundays ago at around 6 or 7pm and my partner and I just sat down, after 10 minutes we got menus but they took ages to take our order it was 10 to 15 minutes and they weren't that busy and the waiter and waitress were just talking to people on the bar that were very not interested. I thought it was just us but a family came in and sat next to us and I could hear them giving out about it as well. The service is just terrible, my advice is when people are seated, give them menus straight away, and go over after 5min and if they want more time they will say it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majella066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. Room was nice. It was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is a short spin outside of Killarney. Food in the restaurant was delicious. Breakfast was expensive for what you got.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank milkjunkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Hotel

Address: Victoria House Hotel Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $123 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly wonderful experience! Traditional Family Run Hospitality, overlooking Killarney National Park, our cozy and charming 4 Star Boutique Hotel offers an exceptional warm welcome and personal service. Our Restaurant and Ivy Room Bar provides excellent choice of local produce with frequent live traditional entertainment. Newly refurbished elegant bedrooms now offer upgrades of Deluxe and Superior rooms. Pampering within and cycling, walking and Killarney National Park on our doorstep. Ring of Kerry & Killarney Tours can be booked at Reception. Let us make your Killarney Experience the most unique - Your way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing