We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Glorius!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2009

It was such a beautiful hotel. All the hotel employees were very gracious and helpful.

The entrance was overwhelming. You stepped into a world of luxury and the scent of fresh Lilies.

Easy walking distance to shops, pubs and sites. We would go back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2009

Dear RhondaH,

Thank you for adding such a positive review regarding your stay here with us in Killarney. It is always rewarding for us to receive such fantastic feedback. I will share your wonderful comments with all the Team here at the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

I was really impressed with the plaza. As i am familiar with killarney i knew the location was excellent , but the hotel really exceeded all my expectations. We stayed there for 2 nights, the rooms were spacious and very clean. We had dinner there one night and I can safely say i was one of the nicest meals i have had in years. The service was excellent and staff were friendly . The breakfast was outstanding, there was a great selection for everybody. Overall, it was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays i have had in ireland in a long while. I genuinely could not fault the hotel from start to finish.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Dear e4e,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Killarney Plaza after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will share your comments with the entire Team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Killarney Plaza is a fabulous hotel in the perfect location. Set in the heart of Killarney town everything is within walking distance. The staff are unbelievalble they are so friendly,mannerly and helpful.Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant is great, food is brilliant and always cooked to perfection.We had a lovely 3 night stay and would definately recommend it.Would love to go back there again. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolleyTuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Dear WoolleyTuam,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here at the Killarney Plaza Hotel & Spa.

It is very rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback and I assure you I will share it with the rest of the Team here at the Hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Location wise it is perfect. I couldn't fault a thing about the hotel other than the underground car park was tiny and difficult to locate. We booked a family room and it was a good size. The bar and restaurant were very luxurious and breakfast was first class. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Scallophead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Dear Scallophead,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us here at the Killarney Plaza Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent here with us in Killarney and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend. Got the B&B deal with one dinner.
Arrived on Friday evening to find we had been bumped up to Executive Suite, although only paid for double room, which was nice. As it was the gfriends' birthday, this was great,gave me a few brownie points!
Room was hugh with a view out the front of hotel, overlooking the town. Bed was massive, nearly got lost in it! Nice Molton Brown stuff in bathroom, so smelt well all wknd!
Dinner in hotel wasnt great to be honest, but was included in deal so couldn't be expecting 5star, did the business but wasn't outstanding! Would recommend going for dinner to a small petit restaurant called Stonechat, located down a small alley off the main street, was resonable and very tasty!
Cafe Du Parc is the main hotel bar, good oul craic, bit of young crowd but nice cocktails and handy dj, so can cut loose!
Hotel staff were friendly and dealt with every matter we had (broadband, bags etc)
Also, was nice to find hotel room cleaned and fresh when we arrived back from breakfast.
Be Careful, if you are driving a jeep or anything higher than a car, you can only park on top level of car park as high restriction of 1.75m on bottom level, just noticed it myself coming in and missed taking the roof off the jeep by inches!
All in all, good clean and spacious hotel, nice and relaxing and in the centre of everything in Killarney! Worked out cheaper than other 4stars in the town!
Oh ya,happy bday B

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corcaighabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Dear Corcaighabu,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you earn a few "brownie points". I have passed your good comments onto the Team here at the Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Killarney again soon.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Excellent hotel , great location and a beautiful Reception area. Staff were very friendly and helpful....Breakfast was fab. We didnt use the leisure centre. We had No complaints....While in the area you can also check the Malton.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank buffygartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Dear Buffygartland,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay here in Killarney. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. I have also shred these with the Team here at the Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gerard Lawlor
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Hotel is located just at end of main street in Killarney so within walking distance of everywhere in the town. There is parking provided at the back of the hotel but the ground carpark is also a public one and the w/e we were there we spent ages waiting for a space to become available which was quite annoying. When we then got to the reception desk to check in that also took ages with receptionists on phones etc.

The hotel itself is lovely. Very impressive lobby area, nice and clean, lovely flower arrangments, nice bathrooms etc. The rooms are fine - they are maybe a little old fashioned. I prefer white sheets and duvets so I can see what I'm sleeping on rather than coloured blankets. En-suite bathrooms are a bit on the small side.

Had dinner here on the Sat evening - it was absolutely superb. This is not the usual hotel fare food - this is good restaurant quality and presentation wise. Lots of choice on menu and service was very good for a large group of us together.

Breakfast the next morning was a pain. Had to wait ages to be called for a table in the dining room. I appreciate when everyone comes down for breakfast together it can be a lot to handle but there were still plenty free tables - they obviously just didn't have the staff to keep them all cleaned and the guests served. Good choice though available including the usual full Irish Breakfast along with pancakes and waffles which I don't see very often so that was good. One comment though - I did see one of my friends with toast which had green mould on it. Not acceptable!!

I would stay again but maybe at a quieter time and go to breakfast earlier so wouldn't have to deal with the waiting.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muggles77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 39 in Killarney
2,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 39 in Killarney
1,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 39 in Killarney
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $139 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing