We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$220
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
874
350
99
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
350
99
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza barpiano barthe underground car parkleisure centrelovely hotelexecutive roomjaunting carstwo nightsbuffet breakfastcentre of townresidents bartop classcentral locationsteam roompubs and restaurantsenjoyable stayring of kerry
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Centrally located. We stayed here for 2 nights. Great service, they provided us with an extension cord for the room. Nice beds, plenty of toiletries supplies, including a hair dryer.

Shower is not separate from the bathtub, which was quite narrow to move around.

Excellent breakfast ( included), with plenty of choices, free WI FI .

Friendly & helpful staff.

A place to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have to preface this review by saying I was part of a 30 person tour group that was booked into this hotel by the tour company. So I’m not sure of the price per room, but I want to share what I experienced and know about this place. When you walk into the lobby area it reminds one of being on a cruise ship with the staircase and atmosphere. Beautiful place. Location was superb, right at the end of the main street. Very nice breakfast buffet each morning. Nice piano bar with singer nightly, but very few people there. Don't ask the bartender for a cocktail, no idea how to make one. Stick with a draft of beer. So many places to eat and shop nearby. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank washmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Our tour of Ireland winding down,at least they saved the best for the end.
After plenty of 4 Star(or so they say)
Hotels including some Hilton properties ,this was by far the best of all.
Lovely ,well managed property from the Front desk to the well and comfortable furnished rooms to the Dining ,Bar and Entertainment venues all were excellent ,a fifth Star should be added.
WiFi excellent also.
Superb!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kapitaenleutnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Plaza on a tour of Ireland. The waitstaff was very helpful and the hotel was very nice. The location allowed us to enjoy the shopping and Murphy's ice cream. We would definitely look into this hotel again. It was a last minute change on our tour and I am glad it was.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was our 3rd hotel stop in Ireland on a tour of the island. By far...this was the best hotel. The room was great -- very clean, modern and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the best we had seen (and we saw a lot!!). Dinner in the restaurant in the evening was fantastic. Can't say enough. Walking distance to the town of Killarney and all the Irish Pubs. DEFINITELY a 10!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus54548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews