We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed three nights here, and it was great. Perfect location for walking to town and strolling through Killarney National Park (the front desk gave me a wonderful map and directed me to the Ross Castle; it was a lovely walk, and I have some great pictures of the sun setting over the mountains and lake from Ross Castle). The hotel is clean and comfortable, and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MarriedTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Fabulous hotel in the centre of the town. Brilliant location. Staff excellent , food excellent, bars excellent, leisure centre excellent, spa excellent. This is our third time here. Staff are so efficient friendly and genuinely helpful no matter what department they are in. The breakfast is all that you would expect, and more, as is lunch and as for dinner - beautiful. The bars are comfortable and well staffed by good staff. The leisure centre is clean and well run, and safe for adults and children alike. The spa is a new level of tranquility and service and satisfaction. No issues at all. Great hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank LiamO125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in The Plaza last week for 3 nights with my husband. Very nice hotel and staff was friendly and helpful.The food was really great,if you are in Killlarney go in for the seafood chowder and open brown bread prawn sandwich, its something else. We were there on a B & B basis and the breakfast was great it would keep you going for the day and when they saw us going walking gave us fruit and scones without asking, brilliant, that's what I call good service. We had our dinner in the hotel on one night and it was exceptional and the waiter Christopher excelled. We had an executive room, very spacious and lovely furniture and very importantly a large bathroom. The room was very clean and bathroom well stocked. The bed was changed after two nights including the quilt cover (impressed) and the room staff never disturbed us. Its very central and easy walking distance to all the attractions of the town and there is plenty of them. We done a lot of walking, well worth going to Gap of Dunloe and the Black Valley. Beautiful pool in the hotel. I have two complaints first you can hear the street traffic from early morning and second is that the kids were playing with a beach ball in the pool which wasn't pleasant for the other swimmers. But yes I would go back its a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seater79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Plaza were all so welcoming and overall our stay was so enjoyable, we will definitely be back. One of our group is a coeliac and the breakfast options were the best we have seen. We also used the spa and had really nice treatments and again the staff here were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ger1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a friends no themed hen party and it was lovely. The hotel staff were very friendly and assigned our rooms near enough to one another. Food was lovely, very varied menu, large selection of cocktails. Atmosphere in hotel was nice! Really Comfy beds and the Spa is just pure bliss. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank LittleMissMalibu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights. I only have great things to say about this hotel. It's stunningly beautiful inside and out - all aspects; in a great location; the dining room and food was always excellent. A short walk to pubs and shopping. If you have a chance to stay here, you will be very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bailey415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Some hotels just seem to have their staff trained to a degree that makes genuine hospitality look effortless and the killarney plaza is such a place. Add to this a lovely spacious room,excellent food and a great location and you have the makings of a great hotel. We were travelling with our month old baby and got a free upgrade to a larger room.which was ideal for the buggy. Also the staff put a microwave in our room so we could sterilize bottles,which was greatly appreciated. Well done killarney plaza!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank omathunad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,008 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place | Main Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#21 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $150 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry and in the heart of Killarney town centre. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Spa and private Leisure Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing