We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my husband, we were lucky to get a room as we simply just walked in to see if they had availability and we got one of the last available rooms. Rooms were clean, extremely comfortable, great location in the middle of Killarney, would definitely stay here again. Only negative was the buffet breakfast was not fantastic but I would still stay here again as its a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Killarney. Very long journey from Northern Ireland, but worth it. The most cosmopolitan place we have ever stayed in Ireland. Great atmosphere and lots to do. The weather was indifferent during our stay which restricted out tour of the ring of kerry but we will return.
Stayed in the Killarney Plaza. We had a people carrier MPV and ignored previous warnings about the underground car park. I still have nightmares about my attempts to park in the top area, as the height restriction prevented an alternative. Thirty minutes later, a scrape on my car and the assistance of two kind porters I managed to manoeuvre my self and the car and escape to the public car park. We must have spent 40 Euros in ensuring the car wasn't clamped during our stay. That was the only negative.
The hotel was luxurious with spacious rooms and top class facilities. The level of staff training made all encounters with staff a pleasure. The breakfast manager was so personable and efficient. Florence, the breakfast server and Graham the restaurant waiter were so courteous and attentive to our requests. We used the leisure facilities which were very good. The pool could have been deeper but the ambiance recreated the Seychelles in Kerry!
All in all an excellent hotel with brilliant staff and facilities_ a pity about the car park!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank limavadypride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay with hubbie! Got upgraded to executive room, lovely and spacious! Its our third or fourth time to stay in the hotel and it doesn't dissapoint! Great to just park the car and be able to walk everywhere! Couldnt fault cleanliness and staff helpfulness!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millyboo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Killarney Plaza for two nights. Overall, it was a very enjoyable visit. The rooms are a nice size with all of the conveniences you'd expect from a hotel at this price point. You can't help but appreciate the pride the staff takes in the hotel's appearance and cleanliness. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with much more variety than most hotels offer. Also, I highly recommend making dinner reservations at one of their on-site restaurants. It was the best meal we had in our 9-day trip to Ireland! The location is perfect -- just down the street from the main shopping and dining area in Killarney, and right across the street from Deros coach tours.

Our only gripe was with the parking situation. We had a rental car and parking in the underground car park was difficult to navigate. The spaces are too small for non-compact cars (we had a full-size) and there are so many pillars that you could never quite get the angle right to pull into a spot. We had to wait for someone else to leave before we could fit. Apart from that, we had a great stay and would return (without a rental car)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfect_sonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I loved it because it was gorgeous, elaborate and right smack in the middle of everything. We were in a cruise tour group with Princess Cruises, so we had no issues with parking or anything as we were dropped off right at the front door. It was fun to walk the streets of Killarney, felt safe. The pool/spa was so so, difficult to use because buried in the bottom of the hotel, but the staff everywhere was absolutely wonderful,helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is right where you want to be...right in the town centre.

The spa facilities are excellent and although we went over budget the hotel did not disappoint (maybe the rooms could have been a little bigger for the price.)

We would stay here again!

Room Tip: THere is a cinema nearby!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I visited Ireland at the end of July for a family wedding up in Dundalk, we decided to take the car and travel to Ireland by ferry and in doing so spend some time around Killarney before travelling on up to Dundalk, we went online looking for accommodation for 3 nights and after much searching and choice around this wonderful area we choose the Killarney Plaza due to its location cost and profile, and what a decision it turned out to be the hotel was amazing as soon as we arrived the staff were so welcoming nothing was too much trouble the decor was fabulous the facilities met all our expectations the food and drinks were also top draw, overall I would highly recommend if you're visiting Killarney for location and style it doesn't get any better, we will visit again thats for sure the Killarney Plaza a nice place for nice people,
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 39 in Killarney
2,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 39 in Killarney
1,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 39 in Killarney
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $139 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing