We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty Twp. Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Killarney”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Killarney Plaza Hotel in Killarney for 2 nights on May 13th and 14th. The hotel is located in the heart of this beautiful little city. The rooms and the food were excellent. You can walk to everything in town from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    315
    81
    31
    21
See reviews for
228
566
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two nights here on a CIE tour. The hotel is located right in the center of town and it's an easy walk to shopping and pubs. The rooms were comfortably sized and clean. Staff was very nice to deal with. The meals, both dinner and breakfast were very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Killarney Plaza as part of a CIE tour. We had a most enjoyable stay. The lobby is quite attractive, and the rooms were well-appointed. A plus for us was that we could open the windows for fresh air. The dinners were excellent, especially the lamb shanks. The staff were outstandingly helpful--even providing help with Gaelic! The hotel is very conveniently located, with pubs featuring good local musicians within easy walking distance.We arrived the night before a major road rally, so the streets were noisy. Fortunately we had a room facing the national park, so the noise element was less disturbing to our sleep.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise, ask for a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babbettemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in May. Very well equipped, great shower and comfy bed. Enjoyed the piano bar; the Piano Man was very friendly and took requests. The location is convenient to town and sightseeing. Unlike some of the hotels, this one provided free wifi. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMC331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just back from a lovely weekend in this hotel. The staff are super friendly and very accomadating. The rooms a clean and very well laid out. Everything you need is in this hotel from Spa and Leisure centre to choice of bars and places to eat (recommend the food!!) - The hotel is on in the town so when you venture outside everything is on your doorstep. If yuor room over looks the main street it can be a little noisy but nothing to worry about.
Thanks for a fantastic weekend. Will be back

Room Tip: ask for room at the back of the hotel for a quieter nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulieMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just back from a wonderful weekend away. From the moment we walked in the door we were made feel very welcome and thanks to Tadgh and all the staff for their help. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you would need. Room service was so fast. The bars are excellent, you can go from a lounge bar to the piano bar and even a night club. The Spa is a haven of peace and relaxation and the pool was a great hideaway. It is a very clean, friendly and welcoming hotel. I would have no problems in recommending this fabulous hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Firstly I would like to thank Tadgh, Orlaith and all the staff in the Killarney Plaza for being so accomadating and friendly during our stay, and made our May bank holiday weekend so enjoyable.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the smallest touches such as chocolates on your pillows when you arrive, leaving cards of the following days weather each evening, and Molton Brown shower toiletries and excellent attention to detail was very much appreciated.

The breakfast was fit for a king, everything you can imagine at your disposal, and great way to start the day with beautiful views over looking the national park. We also had dinner here on one night which was included in our package, we expected a restricted menu, however we were surprised when we seen that fillet and sirloin steak was included. They also left the best for last in the deserts, get the "Taste of Killarney", you will end up rolling out of the place.

The pool is really modern and luxurious, and always quiet which is great. The location is perfect as its right in the town, and parking is available in the hotel. Hopefully we will be back soon,

Niall & Amy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niall Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Property: Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Sundari Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing