We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza Hotel Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights here. Breakfast was brilliant, full irish and continental. The Pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were excellent. They provide you with towels at signin to the leisure centre.Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was underground parking which was handy. Rooms were very nice and clean. Evening meal was supberb. The hotel is very central, all of the pubs are only a stone throw away. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobnoxious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here recently for a 2 night deal of 2 nights b&b and 1 dinner, at a very reasonable price. We love to visit Killarney near Christmas in the off season, when we can just lounge around and do some shopping and get some well needed rest and we had chosen this hotel as it has a spa, a leisure centre and a gym, and is located in the centre of town which means you can take a stroll to the shops or other bars and restaurants without worrying about transport. We had stayed here before some years ago so that helped with our choice as well! The hotel always looks amazing, but especially so at this time of year with the christmas decorations up. We had a double room and it had everything you need, and has those extra touches that add that little bit of luxury to your stay - bottled water, molton brown toiletries, etc. The only negative I would have is that we didn't have a duvet just a blanket on the bed, but I didn't think to ask for one either so maybe they are available if required - it's only a small issue and didn't affect our stay at all. We got some treatments in the spa and loved it there, it was so relaxing and the staff were great, would definitely go back there again even if not staying in the hotel. We had dinner in the bar on our first night and the meal (especially the steaks) was lovely and we could just chill and look out at the rain from our cosy corner near the window. Breakfast was great, lots of choice for all tastes and buffet style so you can eat as much or as little as you like. Had some gorgeous hot chocolate there one morning as well (highly recommended!). Staff were great and really friendly, staff would always say hello when passing in the corridors which I think is always a great sign of a hotel's customer service. I also had a few email enquiries for the spa and hotel before we arrived and they were dealt with promptly and efficiently, which was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed three nights in September of 2009 and just loved it. Took advantage of a three night special that included breakfast each day and one night's dinner for two.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotel as part of a 'mature' hen night. We got an excellent rate with the hotel and was very happy with the stay overall. The bar and lobby area are fabulous with several fires on the go for a relaxing coffee in the upmost comfort.
The staff were very courteous and helpful both at reception and in the dining areas. The food in the evening resturant here is exceptional and the breakfast is to die for. A huge choice and all tastes amazing! The hotel is right in the town centre so you can walk everywhere. There is also free parking , although the car park is quite small and can be difficult to find a spot.
The Molton Brown products were a treat, the rooms are a bit dated but extremely comfortable.
All in all, a wonderful night away!

Room Tip: Rooms are a little dated but the hotel is so big and spacious, we all had a quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just stayed in the Killarney Plaza hotel on Friday 18th and Saturday 19th November on a weekend away with a large group of people. This is my second time to stay at this hotel. This hotel has everything that a four star hotel should have and more. The bedrooms were very spacious clean and all toiletries supplied were from Molten Brown. The breakfast was just the best I have ever eaten in all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world. The staff were very nice and friendly. Fantastic central location with car parking. Can't wait to go back again. Fiona

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed at the Plaza in July 2010 and loved it so much. We got a great deal for high season, €270 for two nights, two people, with a three course meal and breakfasts on both nights. From the minute we checked in we loved the place, from the decor and grand stair case to the lounge areas- it was so cosy and comfortable yet luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acg1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Brennanjen,

The team here at the Killarney Plaza were elated to hear you enjoyed all that the hotel as has to offer. We certainly strive to meet and exceed guest expectations, it is only through customer feedback that we can improve our facilities and services.
Many thanks for your recent review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa in the very near future.

Regards

Douglas Niland
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just back from a 3 day break, celebrating my husband's birthday. We were given a beautiful room on the 3rd floor. We ate in the bar & grill on thurs night and the food was really lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful. In our package we had a dinner included, so we ate on sat night in Le Grand Pey, great selection on the menu, staff really helpful, food was brilliant, and to top it off the staff appeared at the end of our meal with a birthday cake for my husband, I thought this was a really nice touch by the staff. Reall nice cocktail bar and piano bar to relax in. When going to Killarney again I will definately be staying in the Plaza.

Also anybody looking for a small restaurant while in Killarney, try Chapter 40, we ate there on Fri night and it was really really top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennanjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 38 in Killarney
2,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Kenmare Place | Main Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#21 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $148 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Killarney Plaza Hotel reigns over Killarney Town with grace and glamour. It is located adjacent to Killarney National Park and the gateway to the Ring of Kerry and in the heart of Killarney town centre. The hotel offers stylish bedrooms, superb restaurants, bars, conference and banquet facilities and an exclusive and luxurious Spa and private Leisure Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Plaza Hotel Killarney
Plaza Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing