We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms; Nice Pub!”
Review of Dromhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dromhall Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms; Nice Pub!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed one night here wilst traveling on vacation with our adult children. Hotel was very clean, modern, updated. We actually had a room with two bathrooms, one of them completely barrier free and handicap accessable - not necessary for our family, but potentially a must for some travelers.

The weather was rainy so we drove to the downtown area, not too far and very fun. After dinner we were back to the hotel to enjoy the pool and steam room. The pool area was available to hotel guests, but in a seperate building across the parking lot. A bit of a nuisance walking outside. There was also a sauna available, but it was out of service during our stay.

After a dip in the pool we tried the pub in the lower level of the hotel. It was very clean and roomy. There was a soccer match on TV and when one of the patrons requested the bartender turn down the background music playing in the pub and turn up the TV volume, he did. And we all enjoyed listening and watching the match.

We had breakfast at the hotel. Nice variety of food, good tasting. Hot and cold options and very friedly wait staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_in_Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    255
    85
    26
    16
See reviews for
183
378
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A very beautiful hotel, close to many sites. The staff were very helpful and kind. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The meals were fantastic.
The hotel is close to Dingle and the Blasket Islands. Also not far from Kenmare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midleton, Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ate lunch and went back for dinner. Great staff, great craic and food was super. Beer and wine were both excellent - specialty beer was good. We stayed next door in Randles, which was great. We enjoyed the place so much that we didn't even go into Killarney town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MadirishMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel on Monday and Tuesday of this week, we were very pleased with our stay, the staff ( all staff) were very welcoming and friendly, our room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, its a pity there is not a bigger choice of movie channels, on the whole, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights in our trek through Ireland and were very pleased. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating. We were a five minute walk to downtown, and even enjoyed the bar. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast in november the hotel was very clean the room was a good size .it was only a 5 minute walk from the town center .the staff were friendly and very helpful .the bar was nice could have done with some music for a better atmosphere.i would recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hill4town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

just back from a 1 night B&B&D from Lidlbreaks.ie costing e98 for myself and my daughter! the hotel was great and the bedroom was lovely... the beds were very comfortable and the room temp was excellent..we had room 117 and though it didnt have a view i was pleasently surprised by the quality of the room for what l paid.... we had our meal in Kayne's bistro and i had one of the nicest steaks i have ever tasted in my life!!! my daughter totally enjoyed herself and is already looking forward to our next stay! fantastic value for money. my only gripe, and its a small one, is that the pillows were a bit too hard but overall its 5*s all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cork1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Property: Dromhall Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing