We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 as a score isn't high enough.”
Review of Dromhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dromhall Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 as a score isn't high enough.”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Booked in to the hotel mid week for 3 nights. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the food is great. A trip to the spa is really worth it. Value for money was better than we could have expected. The hotel is really only 5 mins walk from the town centre. The only downside of our trip- having to check out and leave Bernie and her wonderful staff behind. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOLLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    255
    85
    26
    16
See reviews for
183
378
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and i have returned recently from a short stay in dromhall, this wasn't our first visit and it certainly won't be our last. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Food is very good in hotel and bar food is well worth a try and is quite reasonable. Bedrooms are adequate and clean. The leisure centre in the sister hotel Randles is only a short walk across the car park. Dromhall is only a short walk into the town centre and is convenient to all that killarney has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naseamroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Naseamroga,

I am delighted with your comments, which are invaluable to us all at the Dromhall Hotel. You choose to visit us on more than one occasion and your desire to continue to stay with us is reassuring. This to all of us means we are meeting the needs our guests. A home away from home feeling is what we all strive to achieve. I thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about the Dromhall Hotel and reviews like this are really appreciated by us all.

As a family run business we take great pride in delivering a good service to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back at The Dromhall Hotel in the not too distant future.

Bernadette Randles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

While on a 15 day tour of Ireland, we had the pleasure of staying at Dromhall. We stayed in a number of fine hotels, while in Ireland, but this one was at the top of our list for comfort, room amenities, and service. In fact, when it came to service, nothing seemed too much to ask.

While staying at Dromhall, my husband became ill and was admitted to hospital. The staff made me feel both cared for and cared about. They made a difficult circumstance easier to cope with. We were able to re-join our tour, but nothing for the balance of the tour compared to what we found at Dromhall. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Killarney.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel was a clean and had good looking reception on arrival. A grand looming staircase greets you to the rooms, very titantic ! , however there is a lift in the corridor to use to gain access. The staff were remarkably efficient and friendly.

The rooms are a good size and what you would expect. I initially attended the hotel for a family wedding which I must say from an Englishman the irish hospitality and presentation always blows me away. The care and attention this hotel made was nothing but A1.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant. The food here ,not just during a wedding but other dates I attended was excellent. Well served, presented and tasted fabulous. Recommended. Again the staff were chatty and nice.

The location is certainly walkable in to Killarney town to appreciate the local pubs and restaurants but also close to Muckross and surrounding places.


A very nice hotel and would certainly recommend if staying in Killarney or planning visiting the Co Kerry area.

Enjoy
Danny783

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We recently stayed at your hotel with Royal Irish Tours for three nights. During our day time touring we became aware of the Rose of Tralee fashion show taking place on Aug. 21st. This was of interest to me and my girlfriend but we didn't know how to make it happen. Upon our return to the hotel Stephen Carey, assisted to made it happen. He called to ensure we could get tickets, then private transportation to the event, and our safe return. As we had missed part of our evening meal, he even made us a midnight snack. This was all above and beyond, his duties. We salute him and the Dromhall Hotel management. Excellent ambassabor for Ireland, and much appreciated by us Canadian gals. " Go Raibh mile malth agat"

Theresa Taylor, Cornwall, Ontario Canada
P.S. The fashion show was great!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yourauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

this hotel is very close to town. a few mins walk will get you there. we had a three night stay in a very comfortable room. lovely breakfast with a nice variety.

the upstairs bistro is lovely for dinner. the food was fabulous and so fresh and reasonably priced. would def go back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a family birthday celebration at the Dromhall and from my first call to the hotel they were fantastic, so helpful. Our meal was beautiful, enjoyed by every one at the party. I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion, the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Property: Dromhall Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing