We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not fault this wonderful accommodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Blarney House Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blarney House Exterior View
Kitchen Blarney House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Blarney House Exterior View
Kitchen Blarney House
Living Room
Revamp 2015
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Double Bedroom 3
Traditional Farms in Muckross across from our home
Dawn at Lakeside walking distance to our home
Jaunting by Lakes in Muckross across the road
Muckross House few mins only from  our home
Only Walking distance to National Park across the road
View of Lakes taken while walking in Muckross across road
Jaunting Car view of Muckross House
Ross Castle 5 mins away
Gap of Dunloe Killarney
Image taken by me at dawn just across the road from our home
Golf nearby at Killarney Golf Club
Horse Riding in National Park
View of Killarney town in autumn
Hiking on Torc near our home
Hiking Highest Mountain in Kerry Carrantuohill
Beauty on Lakes of Killarney
Stunning Killarney Landscape
Ladies View taken by our guest author Marianne
Kerry Landscape
Walking in National Park in November
View taken near Valentia near Dingle
Killarney is a lovely picturesque town
Great Leisure Facilities only 500yds walk
Star Outdoor Adventure Centre Kenmare
View of Dingle Coast
Traditional Irish Music for good night out
Blarney Castle for A Day Trip
Near St. Brendan's Well, Valentia Island
Cliffs of Moher perfect Day trip
Taken at Valentia Island
Friendly Faces on Ring of Kerry
Driving Ring of Kerry
Beautiful Skellig in Dingle
Gorgeous Derrynane Beach near Dingle
Beach on Ring of Kerry
Muckross Abbey walking distance
Muckross Abbey interior view
Lakes just across the road
Killarney Race Course 5 mins only
View of Blaskets in Dingle
Glorious Beaches in Dingle
Rush Hour on Ring of Kerry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IrishWeek...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Could not fault this wonderful accommodation!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This self-catering accommodation in Killarney was the location of a perfect long weekend for our party of 7 adults. The house was easy to find just outside the town on the main road to the Torc waterfall and Muckross House tourist attractions.

We found the house spotlessly clean and every electrical / technical feature had clear instructions attached (e.g. how the heating worked). There were more than enough towels and pieces of crockery for our party. As we'd arrived late at night the welcome pack with treats (chocolates and crisps) and essentials (butter, milk, bagels) was manna to our weary bodies!

The WiFi access was excellent. Overall the house was furnished tastefully and with every convenience possible. For example, the coffee machine could be used for cappucinos and lattes. There were numerous DVDs and books available, including guidebooks on the area. The hotel next door was also convenient for any meals we didn't feel like cooking. We would have loved to stay in the house for longer and hope to return soon! Thank you to the owners: well done on such beautiful rental accommodation!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and modern conveniences available
Liked least: Everything was just lovely
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Hi IrishWeekender

It is really lovely to receive such positive feedback on your recent long weekend stay with us. I have to thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review of your experience, I really appreciate the feedback.

We are lucky enough to be very centrally located to Muckross and Torc. I believe too the added benefit of a practically onsite restaurant and bar is a huge bonus and as u say the food there is really excellent. In fact it is known as one if the wedding venues in Killarney for excellent food.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on our home and I look forward to welcome you all soon again to Killarney,

Kindest Regards

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaR902
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful clean vacation home in a great location with all the amenities anyone would need. We stayed here for a family vacation and we all were delighted with the house and of course with Valerie who met us on arrival. Valerie was very helpful and had a great deal of knowledge of the area. She was kind enough to leave a beautiful basket of goodies for us as well as a birthday cake and flowers for our mother who was turning 78, mom was quite pleased with this special treatment. The location was a perfect base for us to explore Dingle, ring of Kerry, Kenmare and of course Killarney and the Killarney National Park

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Dear Alma Maria,

Firstly it was just such a pleasure meeting you and your family from Spain. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of our home and our service with other viewers, we do appreciate very much you posting this review.

I sincerely hope we get to meet again some time and that I can get another opportunity to welcome you back again to Killarney. I look forward to it.

Kindest Regards

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armagh
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2013
Dear Lisa

Thank you so very much for taking time to share your views on our home. It was such a pleasure meeting you and all your family and I looking forward to seeing you all again next summer, we had a good old chat and laugh and I hope you will have as good a time again next visit.

Thanks again

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO - USA
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Dear Tom,

I am delighted to read you all seemed to enjoy our home and the location where we are situated. We are very fortunate to be just across the road from the lovely Lakes and so lucky we can just walk across and enjoy such nice surroundings.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your experience, and I hope to welcome you back if you ever get to Killarney once again.

Best Wishes,

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayb12...
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Be it the 5 am walk to the Jungle/walking path/cycle path or the late evening walk at the lake across ( 2 minutes’ walk from the village) everything was enchanting.. Should I say it was our good luck to strike on a place like this or was it our intelligence … whatever, we were in heaven…

A perfect destination for us … a family of 7 we had a ball of a time…Valarie was great… we reached on a day when the Harley Davidson bikers were at their full flow… she came all the way to the railway station juggling her way to the lanes & by lanes to take us to her heaven….it was HOME away from Home… we are a well-travelled lot in Europe but her hub was complete… you think & it was there… plus she was very helpful at all times whenever we required anything … small or big…of all the places in Europe that we have visited in the last 5-6 years.. Killernary is a beautiful place & should be visited by everyone in their life time… Valerie’s home is highly recommended …very clean/well-kept/small details taken care of/ everything in Kitchen-specially we coming from India- our family believes in cooking rather than dinning out….Valerie Hats off to you…

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Liked least: leaving early
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear Lalit and all The Bisht Family

It was lovely to meet you all and I was only too glad to help out with a lift from the Train Station, it was just a small thing. I am really very pleased to hear that you all seemed to enjoy your visit to our home and the area. You are so right about our location, we don't really take enough appreciation of the beautiful lakes just across the road often enough. It is just really lovely at this time of year and I am delighted you got dry fine weather to enjoy the scenery and your tours to the Ring of Kerry and Dingle.

Thanks so much for taking your time to share your thoughts on my home and Killarney.I do really appreciate your feedback and if you ever get back to Ireland, we will have make sure you are well taken care of.

Regards to you and all your family in India,

Best Wishes,

Val.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Cananda
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Dear Lisa & Sean

It was just such a pleasure having you stay with us in preparation for your most very Special Wedding Day. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you liked the little tokens we left for your wedding. It was very nice to meet you both and all your family from Canada. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime you get to Killarney again. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, we do appreciate the feedback.

Kindest Regards

Valerie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing