We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guides, programme, variety, facilities, location, food - all wonderful!”

Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre is one of Ireland's premier adventure centres! It truly has something to offer everyone. Activities offered include horse riding (including treks, lessons, vaulting, pony camps, and customized equestrian holidays), archery, assault course, cycling, team building activities, orienteering, mud surfing, hillwalking, fishing (on both our private stocked lake and the Blackwater River which borders Eclipse), adventure and pony camps, children's play area, and more! Eclipse is the perfect place to celebrate birthdays, for hen and stag parties, corporate functions, holiday getaways, somewhere to send your children away to camp, or just somewhere to come out for a day and enjoy the scenery and activities.Facilities include 5 amazing holiday homes, all weather riding arena, conference room, mini spa(including jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna), 90 acres of amazing views in the MacGillycuddy Reeks, a huge Military tent for more adventurous groups, our Boot Camp Assault course, private lake and private trails.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guides, programme, variety, facilities, location, food - all wonderful!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our Team Building day produced excellent fun for the group and was great as a bonding event. It was certainly challenging and tgere was a great sense of achievement at the end. Excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mollymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic work day out, great fun, go n enjoy, you are only passing through!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a most wonderful day, time flew by, staff so friendly, great fun, great activities, lovely barque afterwards , well worth the visit & experience - GO ON!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donadea kildare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mud surfing, best giggle I have had for a while.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spent an afternoon at Eclipse with two of my children and their friends. We had had a busy week in Kenmare and did many things but this top it all. the girls are still talking about their adventure throught the asult course and in particular the mud surfing. I have never seen anything like it, has to be seen to be understood. It involves a surf board, a quad bike and lots of mud. The complex and grounds are spotlessly clean and run by a lovely couple Atos and his wife Anita. While there I meet some young guests who were staying for the week and they coundn't speak highly enough of the care and attention they were reciving. In the short time I spent there I would have to concur with all their comments. As the saying goes a picture speaks a thousand words, so thanks Atos and Anita and see you both on our next visit to the Kingdom

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Horse Riding Spectacular views to admire along the way!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

2nd trip to Eclipse and well worth it. I missed the great memories I had there last year after spending 5 days on campus. Anita & Athos do a great job in making you feel welcome and are so down to earth, you're like one of the family. My son and myself just returned from here after doing Horse Riding. We really enjoyed it and thankfully the weather held off and the sun was shininig in order to see the amazing mountains and scenery. It's breathtaking. We will always take a trip here when in Kerry. They also do many different things, like Fishing and Archery and they have an Asault Course which is a great laugh, Mud Surfing is a must to have you bursting at the seams with laughter!! Great buzz about the place. We miss you guys already!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure weekend!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A group of 19 of stayed at Eclipse last weekend and everyone has an absolute blast. On arrival the accomodation was FAR superior to anything we had previously imagined, with a fully fitted kitchen, beautiful living room with TV, music player etc. As many people commented, "This is better than my own house!". Athos welcomed us with open arms and a warm house which was a great start to the weekend.
On saturday we did a grand total of 4 activities; orienteering, the assault course, archery (some people did horse riding) and mud surfing. Our group was split in 2 which gave an edge of competitiveness to the day, and we were asked to come up with funny team names and team dances turned out to be a hilarious start to the day.
All of the Eclipse team were helpful, friendly and great fun to be around ensuring there wasn't a dull moment throughout the day. I would reccomend EVERYONE going here to do the assualt course...it really was one of the most fun activities have ever done! You're musles will ache the next day but it's totally worth it! Mud surfing is also an activity that, if you don't mind getting muddle, is brilliant fun... watching your mates struggling to run after a surf board being pulled by a quad is a pretty hilarious sight to behold!!
I really can't say enough good things about this place. everyone working here will go out of their way to ensure you have an amazing stay...whether you are a group of friends looking for a fun weekend away, a stag or hen party, or you are a tourist looking to for an Irish adventure..THIS is the place for you! You won't regret it!
I will definitely be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank quorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing