We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$141
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$180
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveler rating
660
429
173
55
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
429
173
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelopen firebar foodtown centrereception areamuckross roadenjoyed our stayring of kerryroom was spotlessstayed for nightsmuckross housefull irishwould highly recommend this hotelnational parksecond to nonechristyinec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was a good size and the bed very comfy. WiFi was available free in the room but we had a lot of trouble with it and the password had to be changed every 12hours. We stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front entrance as it can get a bit noisy at times
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Last weekend I Booked a one night stay here and was very surprised at how good the hotel is. Room was very clean, spacious and the bed very comfortable. The staff are excellent and no complaints on our dinner and breakfast. I have no hesitation in recommending the Riverside Hotel. A hidden gem.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DMcCurtain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A nice hotel, great location. Reception were very Welcoming when we arrived. The bar is very expensive, so go into the town for a drink. We had dinner included in our package, it was nice, had to pay extra for the Steak, but didn't mind that. Hotel rooms were standard, not very many facilities and nothing that impressed. The heating is electric, so you need to tun it on/off manually. Only a Spa room available with 1 person working there, so didn't get an appointment as she was booked out when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineOR168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

On arrival, we were given a room that had not been made up / cleaned. The receptionist sent up a woman ( housekeeper) who showed us to another room that had not been cleaned out (This was circa 4.00.pm) On the third attempt and on a different floor, she found us a room that appeared to have set up for new guests. ON closer inspection, there was a layer of dust, stained carpets and no fan in the ensuite. After leaving our luggage, I adjourned to the bar only to be served a pint of Carlsberg, that was "off", the barperson apologised profusely, but could not rectify the problem. The meal that evening was close to inedible. I had a salmon darn, that might have fed a small child, my wife had roast pork while the serving was large the quality was poor. Vegetables were steamed /poor quality ( salad potatoes) over all, a very poor tourist menu! Breakfast the next morning, menu impressive, but the cooked Full Irish was hardly "full" : One sausage, One Rasher, One slice of Black Pudding ditto white, half a tomatoes nice portion of scrambled egg, choice of mushrooms/ beans/ recycled potatoes (salad) from the night before. Its a GOOD walk from the centre of Killarney ( a 6 Euro taxi fare) The best asset this Hotel has is it's " front of house staff " They give a 5 star service in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed in the Riverside Hotel in April2014. The check in was very fast and efficient. The receptionist was very pleasant. The foyer is large with plenty of couches and a fantastic fire was burrning a very welcome thing on a cold wet evening. Our room was comfortable and even though it was at the front of the hotel it didn't hamper our sleep. The bathroom was o.k. too but toilitries such as shower gel were in short supply. We had a great meal in the dining room. Fab lamb shank would highly recommend it. The dinning room is a bit disappointing decor wise and it feels very dark as the windows are high up. However, the staff were very polite and efficient no complaints there. The choice on the breakfast buffet and menu could be improved, however, it was sufficient, pity about the cold toast. In spite of a few little things which could be improved upon we enjoyed our stay and would return again. Town centre within walking distance. There is a lovely little park next door overlooking the river a great place to sit and relax, read your book or paint. would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel have views of mountains
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews