We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“corkmum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first break away in 8 yrs!! And it didn't disappoint. The hotel was great, the staff super friendly and the bed was huge!!! I had some beauty treatments during my stay, and though her name escapes me, the girl doing the treatments was such a lovely lovely person. She is like your best friend away from home, friendly, professional, helpful and excellent at her job too.This was definitely the best part of our hotel stay for me. The only negative for me was the pillows were a bit hard, but I am used to super soft ones at home!

Room Tip: If you like soft pillows, bring your own, other than that the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corkmum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hats off to the manager(s) and staff of the riverside hotel. A friendly a bunch of people you are likely to meet in a hotel ...anywhere.
Good atmosphere clean efficient and very good food lent it self to a very enjoyable few days for my wife and I. The restaurant presented a nice selection of imaginative and tasteful fare which we enjoyed thoroughly. The riverside has a great location on the road to Muckross with some fab walks on its doorstep. It is also only a ten minute walk to town, though because of the food the people and a great pint we only ventured in one evening. A great base for exploring magnificent Kerry. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask for room to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel needs slight renovation and updating however staff were the most friendly and helpful you could wish for. Food was excellent and plenty of it the bed was the most comfortable that we have slept in for many a year, town was close by with numerous restaurants and shops all in all a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on bed and breakfast and evening dinner.First the pros. hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes walk from town or around 5euro for taxi.
Lobby is very spacious with lots of comfortable seating. Reception staff are efficient with a speedy check in. Room was a nice size not overly spacious but ok beds were large and comfortable. Meals Breakfast was excellent (I prefer the full irish which was just lovely) all the healthy options were available as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Dining room staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
Now for the cons. Shower is over the bath and stepping out of the bath is just a little bit iffy as we are no spring chickens. The bar is nice but is set up for eating so its not overly comfortable and could do with a makeover. Overall we had a lovely time and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well positioned within easy walking distance from killarney town centre. The hotel is a bit dated especially rooms and restaurant area. Very average food served for breakfast and dinner but the mangeress Victoria and the lady at reception Marianne VERY HELPFUL and efficient could not do enough for us. Thank You both.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachholidays08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed in May this year. Lobby was nice, friendly bartenders made good drinks. The food was good. The guest rooms, however were a bit dark with rather shabby furniture that looked quite old and should be replaced. Had a good night's sleep. Very average hotel, nothing very bad except the rooms really need updating

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

spent 2 lovely nights in the Riverside in Killarney. most comfortable and relaxed hotel i have stayed at in a long time. staff especially Gearoid (manager i think) were all very helpful and no request was too much bother. food was extremely tasty from the bar and had something on the menu for everyone. i was able to sit in the lobby and read my book and drink coffee and feel like i was in the comfort of my own home. will definitely enjoy a stay at this hotel in the very near future. thank you all at the Riverside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney V93 V260, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killarney
#9 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $69 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Flesk River, the Killarney Riverside Hotel is a Four star Boutique style hotel located on the Muckross Road (near the INEC), a 10 minute walk from Killarney town centre. Our Bedroom Accommodation is of a 4 star standard with phone, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee tray, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access and a 24 hour room service menu. The hotel is also a perfect base for golf, fishing, horse riding, touring County Kerry's many scenic attractions and a host of other outdoor activities in Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing