We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tidy site!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice tidy site!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Only stayed one night, but it was very good. Site very well kept, nice & tidy. Toilet/shower block - superb! Lovely and new and shiny, a pleasure. I didn't use the showers, but I believe they are 1 euro to use. We camped, but our friends were in their camper and used the electric hook up.

We walked to town, it took about half an hour walking quite briskly (we all have short legs!) and got a taxi back (just over E10), so that was pretty good - exercise in and not too expensive back again!

For facilities, there was a wi-fi area but I didn't use that, also there is a laundry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardenclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    33
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We hadn't camped here since 1994. We returned in our campervan with a plan to stay 2 nights which turned in to 4 nights. The staff could not do enough for us. The campsite is really picturesque and we always get a sound nights sleep. The facilities are excellent and spotless. We'll definitely be returning

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessiebear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just finished a 5 week tour of Southern Ireland and this was the highlight. We were greeted warmly and given some information about the local area. Our pitch had power and grey water disposal and a tap (although not exclusive to us) was on our pitch. We stayed for 4 nights but could have stayed longer there is so much to do around the area. We didn't use any of the site facilities so can't comment. Killarney is about a 30 - 40 minutes walk but there are loads of taxis available. We walked to Ross Castle, Mucross Abbey and Mucross House. It looks as if you can walk from one to the other but, in fact, it is marsh land in between. We ended up walking 18 klms!! Another day we drove to The Gap of Dunloe. we parked at Kate Kearney's Cottage and walked through the gap to Lord Brandon's Cottage. It is a 9klm walk but well worth it. The scenery is spectacular. We got a jaunting car back to Kate Kearney's cottage. A very tiring day but a very memorable one. We would recommend Hannigan's bar and restaurant. It is part of a hotel opposite the Jaunting Car station in town. The food was really good and the service was excellent. The music in the bar was good and the overall atmosphere was brilliant. The site is a good central position for seeing Southern Ireland so if you don't have a lot of time it would be a good base.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank collipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We camped on this site for 4 days and can honestly say it was an excellent all round experience.On our arrival we were greeted by the friendly, helpful owners who took time to let us know where everything was on and off site.The pitches(plenty of choice) are large and many are nicely sheltered.The toilets/Showers were spotless no matter what time of day or night you went there.The T.V,Games room and indoor eating areas were great when the weather was bad.It is only a short walk through a housing estate to the nearby hotel/restaurant and beside that shop/chemist/fast food etc to cater for your needs.You can hire bicycles onsite and its a fantastic cycle all around Killarney.I highly recommend this site to couples/families/friends and want to thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We camped on site for 3 days, facilities are spotless, there is always someone cleaning and around the site, our kids really enjoyed it here and would recommend the site to any one! Location was brilliant, Killarney town is 5 min drive

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 38 in Killarney
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
3.0 mi away
Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes
2.2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
Address: White Bridge, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICC/Fáilte Ireland Award “Best Inland Park” 2009 & “Best WelcomePark” 2008. Award of Excellence – Best Park in Ireland 2006 & 2007.Awards for Ambience, Gardens & Excellent Sanitation. Won “Best Self-Catering” for our luxury Mobile Home Hire.Holiday at our unique multi-award winning riverside park, where an Irish welcome & ambience ensures a memorable stay, spacious and level pitches in a tranquil hidden haven.Prime Location: away from all busy roads & yet only a walk to town.Ideal relaxing base to enjoy Killarney and the South-West.Central to: National Park, Muckross House, Ross Castle, Lakes, Beara,Kerry Way, Skellig & Carrauntohill-Highest Peak in Ireland.Daily coach tours from site: Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Gap of Dunloe Variety Trip and Killarney Highlights.Concessions for State of the Art - Pool, Jacuzzi, Leisure & Gym.Our local, “Mill Pub” with live music/bar food is only a stroll.Nearby: Train & Bus Station, Playgrounds, Shops, Cafés, Bank, Golf,Horseriding, “Sandy Beach”, Canoeing, Kayaking, Boat trips, Fishing,Wildlife Parks, Bird Watching & Trekking.On Site: Free Wifi, Gaz, Bike Hire, Free Fishing, Dog Walks,Campers Dining Room, TV/Games Room, Football Pitch, Top QualityAmenities, Taxi, Tourist Info & Local Advice. Booking for all excursions andevening shows at site reception. Impromptu music sessions welcome,bring your instruments!!This superb family-run park must be seen to be appreciated. Fáilte!Chosen as: The Caravan Club SiteRecommended by: All Reputable Guides & Discerning Campers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing