We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during race week. It's a lovely hotel, very clean and rooms are gorgeous. Has everything you want including a nice bar and restuarant. All in all a lovely experience and would recommend highly to anyone looking for great accommodation at a very reasonable price

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank HughC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Dear HughC86

Thank you for reviewing The Killarney Oaks Hotel after your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience of our hotel. It's the perfect location to base yourself for race week as we are away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and yet just a minutes drive from the heart of the excitement. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Killarney.

Kind Regards,
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in The Killarney Oaks with my family recently and we found it to be very family friendly. The rooms were large, clean and well equipped. We requested a DVD player as we have a young son which came free of charge. The kids menus were reasonable and entertaining for children and Aine in the bar was so helpful. Even though the bar was so busy the staff had time for everyone. The hotel is conviniently located near the National Park with ample free parking. I will be returning to Killarney in October and I look forward to staying in this beautiful hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Sinead O


Thank you for choosing The Killarney Oaks Hotel for your recent visit to Killarney. We are delighted that you were impressed with our décor throughout the hotel as we are constantly striving to give each guest a home away from home when they stay with us.
From the special kids menus to dvd player available from reception we try to keep your little one's happy and make sure they enjoy their stay as much as mom and dad. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Killarney.


Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A really nice hotel on the edge of Killarney. Due to it's location, I'd recommend you have a car to access Killarney, as it is a long walk from the hotel. However, it is very near to Muckross House and the Lakes. The rooms are large and of a high standard. The only negative I had in this hotel was when the room was cleaned. The duvet was made over creased sheets, so when it was removed, the sheets were exactly as we had left them the night before. Felt slightly cheated by this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bigbrian2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear bigbrian2u

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at The Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are truly blessed to be located so close to Killarney's National Park and yet be equally close to the town centre. We are delighted that you found our rooms and décor to be of a high standard. I am disappointed that you found your sheets in such a manner so if you could please contact me directly on info@killarneyoaks.com with your room number and date of stay, I would like to investigate this matter further to ensure this little glitch doesn't happen again.

Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I was a guest at a wedding here recently with two of my friends. Unfortunately we couldn't stay at the hotel as it was booked up so I can't comment on the rooms.

The service for the wedding was without fault from a guest's perspective.
There was a wonderful lobby/foyer welcome and display for the bride and groom and the guests while waiting for them to arrive including chocolate fountain and a wide range of drinks.

The banquet hall was absolutely beautiful and the tables well set.
The cake took centre stage in the room and was surrounded by lights and candles.

The staff were without exception professional, friendly and appeared to work very well as a team.

While we were having drinks in the bar there was another family in sampling menus for a wedding so it seems to be popular. From what I saw they were very well treated and staff couldn't be more helpful.

Overall a very enjoyable day and night.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Redsionnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Redsionnach

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent wedding experience at The Killarney Oaks Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to stay with us on this occasion but hopefully may get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We strive to ensure that each wedding couple and their nearest and dearest enjoy their wedding experience here from the first sip of bubbly. We have a wide variety of options on offer so that we can tailor make a package that will suit each and every couple. We take care of every detail from personalised menus and table plans to aiding the happy couple in choosing the entertainment.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

hotel is fabulous, staff are very friendly, rooms are very modern and the beds are very comfortable, I slept like a baby! I thoroughly enjoyed the food, I had the fajitas for main course and Belgium waffles for desert, it's located in an ideal position 5 minutes from both the national park and Killarney, there was a great atmosphere inside the hotel and i would love stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Luke H

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at The Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our modern décor and friendly atmosphere. As a family run hotel on the verge of Killarney's majestic National Park we strive to give each guest the best of food, service and of course welcomes. Our ever popular bar food is renowned locally and I am glad that you enjoyed the Fajitas and Waffles as these are two very popular dishes.
We would be happy to welcome you back to The Killarney Oaks on your next visit to Killarney.

Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here on my sisters recommendation for food. There was a lunch menu for €10 a meal so I ordered from that half expecting to leave hungry. Herself had a salad with chicken and black pudding and was lovely (wouldn't be a salad type myself) and I had the nicest roast beef I've had in a long time. Chasser sauce was a nice change from regular gravy and it was a fine sized portion. Flora was the girl serving us and she was lovely (a rebel like ourselves). Well done to all. We'll be back for grub again soon

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seant78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Seant78

Thank you for your recent review of The Killarney Oaks Hotel. I am delighted that your sister enjoyed her time here so much that she recommended us to you, and I'm equally delighted that you enjoyed your own experience with us. Our daily Quick Lunch menu which is served Monday to Friday from 12.30pm to 2.30pm proves quite popular with locals and guests alike. We give guests a choice of 10 lunch options including tea or coffee for only €10.00 and we also have a dessert special available for only €2.50 which is great value. We also have a full bar food menu available from 12.30pm to 9.00pm daily which ensures that there is a wide variety to choose from. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Killarney and sample some of our other dishes.

Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here in July, what brilliant value for money. The rooms where large, modern and spotlessly clean. We had the best breakfast of our vacations. their receptionist, Dierdre, was so helpfull. i will definitely stay here again just to try some more of the beautiful bar menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear John M

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Killarney Oaks Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with special emphasis on the breakfast. I'm glad that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast choices and that Deirdre was able to advise you on the local attractions and must see's during your visit. We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Killarney Oaks to sample our delicious fayre on your return visit to Killarney in the future.

Kind Regards
Richard Halpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
1,255 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#30 of 38 in Killarney
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cahernane House
Cahernane House
#18 of 38 in Killarney
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#25 of 38 in Killarney
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Oaks Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: $92 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killarney Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing