We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Couldn't ask for better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

In October 2012 we organised a charity event which had more than 30 tired and weary bodies staying in the Kilarney Oaks. We arrived at 3am (5 hours ahead of schedule!) all of the rooms were ready and everyone was pre-checked in allowing more time for much needed sleep! The food/ reception that evening was perfect and again not at the time we had advised but our last minute change was accomadated without issue, there was great craic in the bar after and the pints are good! We were very well looked after throughout - many thanks to all and to Deirdre in particular for all of the help in the lead up to the event as well as during our stay - you made our undertaking that little bit easier! Best regards, The Tarauntoohil Challenge

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LisaHandLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi LisaHandLouth

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at the Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are so pleased that everything went well for you. You mentioned Deirdre in particular and we want to say how much we appreciate your acknowledgement of the effort she put into your event. Deirdre is a wonderful employee who always welcomes the guests with a smile and for whom no request is an impossibility. We value her as an employee.

We are also grateful for your kind remarks on your experience in our Bar. We know how much the relaxation element to your event meant and to tell us that you all had a wonderful time is very gratifying.

We hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Killarney Oaks in the not too distant future.

kind regards

Richard Halpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    87
    28
    22
    27
See reviews for
108
144
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IKerry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

had lunch here recently and have to say it was delicious, service was very good and there was a wedding on which looked fantastic, what a venue..had a sneak look into the reception room which is gorgeous and loved the entrance hall....fab food

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maraoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi maraoke,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Killarney Oaks Hotel. We are so pleased that your comments are so positive and appreciate you extolling the virtues of our Oak Suite where we have our Wedding Receptions. We are renowned for the quality of our food and your comments reinforce that we are doing things well here at the hotel.

Please be assured that you will receive a warm welcome when you return

kind regards

Richard Halpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Went to this hotel for a function with a group of friends,so welcoming and the xmas deco wonderful.Richard on front desk great ,late brekkie no prob,hangover cure as well what more could you ask for.We also dined there food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi CorkCol

It appears like you really enjoyed you stay so, thanks for taking the time to let others know how good it is here at the Killarney Oaks Hotel. We hope you will be back in Killarney again and would love to welcome you back.

kind regards

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

mself and my husbad recently stayed at The Killarney Oaks,and really enjoyed it.the staff were very nice and welcoming,the rooms were clean,and the food was delicious.would defanitly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sam M

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food, accommodation and service by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney in the not too distant future.

kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent two nights during my daughter's wedding.
The staff really did go 'above and beyond' what they needed to do and made the wedding a wonderful experience that all of the guests will remember for a long time.
We ate in the bar on Friday evening and the food was excellent. I had the curry which was good. The prawns in my wife's scampi were fresh and cooked just right. In fact, all of our meals were excellent including the wedding meals! So good that the 80 guests at the wedding gave the staff a round of applause!
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Internet access was good.
The hotel is located in a great part of Killarney and the mountain views from the front are magnificent. There is ample car parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thompa124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, General Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi thompa124,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased you found so many positive aspects to both your stay and your daughter's wedding. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and use local produce or guaranteed Irish products. We are very well located and do offer spectacular views of the mountains.

If you are back in Killarney again we look forward to welcoming you back to the Killarney Oaks.

kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012


I Stayed at the Killarney oaks hotel recently. We attended my cousins wedding, it was the best wedding I was ever at, the food was fabulous. There was a beautiful room, and by friendly staff. The bedrooms were lovely and modern and it was clean and spacious. There was a great choice of breakfast. We had a wonderful stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecvc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, Manager at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Ecvc123

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience of your cousins wedding. We are do pleased you found so many positive aspects to your stay. We are well known for the excellence of our Wedding Receptions and its great to know we are still doing things well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

kind regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were recently married here and couldn't have had a better day. The staff (particularly Richard and Billy) couldn't do enough for us, the food was delicious and the service was great. We would heartily recommend this hotel for Weddings and will be back for a visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichHalpin, Owner at Killarney Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi KGWB_12

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience of your wedding here with us. Both Richard and Billty do sterling work with our Wedding parties and it is so nice to have their work acknowledged. The food here is widely recognised as being excellent and thank you for mentioning this. Please know that if you return to Killarney a warm welcome will await you at the Killarney Oaks Hotel. We trust you both are enjoying your married life together.

kind regards

Eamon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#37 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Oaks Hotel

Property: Killarney Oaks Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Oaks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing